Liping24 Neutral Newbie June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 Even if the rebate value is high...the selling price of the car is also higher. The only way to gain is for the COE to crash to $1000 dollars. With the crazy stock market and en-bloc sale lately.....the big cars COE and open cat is going to stay strong. Just look at the few guys who bought 99yrs HDB at stupendeous condo price! The small car COE may dip a little...but not much as small timers stock speculators will also have made some monies for them to change their small cars. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 how would coe fall if there is alot of bidders? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 COE crash to $1000 is not likely Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 you are selling car now right ?? so what's your guess??? I hope it will go as low as possible...just book a car just now...the more the coe fall...the happier I become.... What car did you booked? Cat A - Maintain or drop $1K-$2K Cat B - Maintain (if lucky) or increase $1K-$2K But if both drop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_06 Clutched June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 (edited) its not stupendeous price... its the location and convenience people are looking for... its a home.. okie? u could buy a ulu 99yr HDB at puggol and etc for cheap cheap niah... damn inconvenient... my area, a 4 room flat could reach 300+k, a 5 room could reach 500+k... not stupendeous... we are all screwed anyway.... haha.. ERP increase price, petrol increase price, COE increase price.. then all of us stupendeous people rich, they choose where they want to live... Edited June 19, 2007 by Weixiang_06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeochris Clutched June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 pls drop, i wanna get myself a car soon.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeochris Clutched June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 drop below $8k is the best... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 pls drop, i wanna get myself a car soon.... Har? If this bidding were to drop to $5K ..... you already missed the boat liao. Unless you already booked your car liao ... Have you booked yet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 Seem every bidding day...Someone will start a thread on this...I hope it is not done yet for the coming bid...What is everyone's guess?? My guess 15k for Cat A.... Alot of people tends to think that when the COE drops .... can go buy car liao ... because car is cheaper. But the fact is that ... when the COE drops .... and you have not bid yet ... you are too late liao. Cat A at $15K is highly possible .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carrot19 Neutral Newbie June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 Totally agree on that. When the COE is 5k you must be the one that have already book and enjoy the rebate. If you wait till is 5k now and expect the dealers to drop drastically which they would not do that. Cos by doing how the hell you going to get the COE when everybody jump the wagon. Just like in Feb there are double the amount of ppl going for 2 thousand over COE. How many round does it need to absorb all the unsucessful ones. Just like my friend and many others out there. Book a TC car in Feb when COE 5k. Tot buy very cheap but after 6 rounds never get. End of day got to canceal. So you think showroom is very quiet especially the major ones. Go squeeze them cos they desperate liao. I just book a TC car last weekend thus going for this round bidding. Got strong gut feel sure drop. But dun think will hit below 5k. If yes lucky for me kanna rebate. If not TC promise to rebate the 2% GST if can get COE this round. So kind of a win win for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Charlieliu Neutral Newbie June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 Must consider the rebate level among different AD. There is a wide disparity among them eventhough the car prices are very close. It helps to compare the figure when you are predicting COE will drop. Please refer to the report: Not all benefit from COE plunge last week http://motoring.asiaone.com.sg/owners/20070303_001.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 What is TC? Nissan? When COE drop, most car dealers will reduce price. So in many cases, those who book after COE drop are the one benefit, not the one who book before COE drop. That is why you can hear a lot of people complaint a lot because if they book before COE drop, the price that they pay for is higher price and yet they get the lower value COE. Very unlikely that COE drop will benefit the car buyer who book before the COE drop as the rebate level is set at very unreasonable level. In very very rare case, car buyers get some rebate but the person who gain more, is the car dealer. So, never belive that book before COE drop and you can benefit for COE drop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 Yah, agree very much with the article. Car buyers are always the last one to gain. When COE down, unlikely can get any rebate. And, the worst is those who book later get a cheaper price. When COE up, especially when it up a lot, need t o top up or no car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 Seem every bidding day...Someone will start a thread on this...I hope it is not done yet for the coming bid...What is everyone's guess?? My guess 15k for Cat A.... Bidding status as at 19/06/2007 22:33:13.66 hrs Category Current COE Price ($) Quota Bids Received A Car (1600cc & below) &Taxi 1 2,169 247 B Car (Above 1600 cc) 1 1,146 82 C Goods Vehicle & Bus 1 447 102 D Motorcycle 1 518 154 E Open 1 1,089 402 Compare with: Bidding status as at 05/06/2007 23:11:25.49 hrs Category Current COE Price ($) Quota Bids Received A Car (1600cc & below) &Taxi 1 2,159 320 B Car (Above 1600 cc) 1 1,132 132 C Goods Vehicle & Bus 1 446 50 D Motorcycle 1 482 92 E Open 1 1,094 405 Bidding status as at 22/05/2007 23:14:11.37 hrs Category Current COE Price ($) Quota Bids Received A Car (1600cc & below) &Taxi 1 2,158 410 B Car (Above 1600 cc) 1 1,125 125 C Goods Vehicle & Bus 1 446 3 D Motorcycle 1 479 114 E Open 1 1,091 109 Bids receive for Cat A is again very low and Cat E is strong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carcraze 1st Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 According to my SE at TCM, he's pretty confident that Cat A will go down. He offered my colleague a discount on the price of Latio and Sylphy. My colleague decided to wait for tmr's result before confirming his purchase. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 Less than 300 people did not get their Cat A COE last round, and no major car model launch, I would said COE for Cat A has 99% chance will go down Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear June 19, 2007 Author Share June 19, 2007 i got a good or i should say fair deal.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear June 19, 2007 Author Share June 19, 2007 i got a fair deal...ha ha ha.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...