Quekahwhye Clutched June 18, 2007 Author Share June 18, 2007 Good day, My friends give me 2 option. 1. Buy 4 D. 2. Buy rice, suger, milk ...... and donate to old age home and I decide option 2. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 (edited) might as well do it to your advantage. donate cash. that will earn you double tax deduction for next year's income tax. but must donate to the right place for that to happen. Edited June 18, 2007 by Ultramega Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivtecody Neutral Newbie June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 Police will not trace. What they do with lost and found properties is that they will hold the item(s) for a certain period awaiting a personal claim from the owner(s) (I believe it is 3 mths). After the period lapsed, the item(s) becomes Gahmen property. I was told that for cash, the finder gets to keep it after the period lapse but I seriously doubt the accuracy of this information. Can anyone verify? Dun tink so,tat is only for cash as cashcard got it's own serial number and it all depends on how the owner top-up his cashcard,if thru NETS by his personal bank account...surely got chance... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 that day i found a 10 bucks note in my carpark floor..picked it up, looked around..no one around..so decided to bring it home and give it to whichever lucky person i see doing flag day.. so on sat, me and my gf went out..at clementi MRT, saw this pair of sec sch girls doing flag day..they approach me..and i just put the 10 bucks note in..immediately their jaw drop..1st time see 10 bucks isit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 how much is inside? if less than 10 i think dun bother lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Memory Neutral Newbie June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vwcorrado Neutral Newbie June 19, 2007 Share June 19, 2007 Poice has a way to trace it. My friend who lost his cashcard during a break-in was called to the police station 3 weeks after the incident. He found his cashcard and also some minor non-valuable items from the police station. The police trace by using the bank account that top up the specific cashcard frequently and contacted the owner. So if it's not yours, return to the police. All this can be traced. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...