Accordvtec 1st Gear June 16, 2007 Share June 16, 2007 Anone knows who to do the red or other color strip that is similar to the Golf GTi's front grille? I have seen many Swift doing it.Even Toyota vans have it too. I wonder if its only a sticker or a whole rubber strip? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear June 16, 2007 Share June 16, 2007 it's only a red thin strip of sticker that you can DIY, or if you wana save the hassle, you can always approach those shops that do car graphic decals. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carcraze 1st Gear June 16, 2007 Share June 16, 2007 my cousin did it for his swift sport. the "v" area around the grille was sprayed black (exact same colour on the GTi) at SWC and the red-line was done at Gen Concepts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordvtec 1st Gear June 17, 2007 Author Share June 17, 2007 where is SWC and GEN concepts? price? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 I have even seen a white Toyota Corolla Axio doing that. So wannabe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EventH 1st Gear June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 I believe I have seen that Axio at H-tyre ... quite nicely done. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordvtec 1st Gear June 18, 2007 Author Share June 18, 2007 wah...dun like that leh...i oso thinking of doing for my car leh...that makes me a wannabe too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sickscientist Clutched June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 If u dun wanna feel that u are a wannabe, use different colours instead of red.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bennking Neutral Newbie June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 Golf GTI ain't the only people using this "detail". Wrx STI Type RA-R also has it. So i think people who want to do it don't make them a wannabe la.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XTs0mG8N8sk&NR=1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordvtec 1st Gear June 18, 2007 Author Share June 18, 2007 was thinking of matt black but since my car is black,dun think will have any difference... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordvtec 1st Gear June 18, 2007 Author Share June 18, 2007 (edited) just saw a black WRX with this 'mod'....but only the centre nose have the red lining...looks weird Edited June 18, 2007 by Accordvtec ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...