World of Wheels Salesman Jimmy Ang in Dishonest Trade

Gfoo

but it can only happen if a person that is influential with a certain amount of financial clout is willing to take up the cudgels.

but hor i think very hard lar.......

There definitely is an opportunity for the poster of the WOW cease-and-desist in rx8club.com and civic-fd to defend himself/herself. heck, we don't even know if the poster's identity is legit or whether tis a prank, so on the basis of hearsay, it will not be socially responsible until that person's identity is verified

nope i am not the original poster of the sviper story. What i was referring to - 'the poster' - is the guy who posted that cease and desist defamation thing

i suggest the thread starter or the person involved to go straight to the nearest npc to lodge a police report. if the contents are true, i believed this will fall under the purview of the police.

we cant make the judgement purely based on one side of the story. it could be an rival trying to make slenderous remarks on the SE but we cant be sure. best to leave it as it is. [;)]

Edited by So_nice

If you are not the originator, I suggest you don't take people's post and do it in another forum.

Complication will set in and it might even affect MCF. Legal case or not, let the party settle it internally or thru legal means. Forum is never a proper channel to do this.

While i respect your views, i take a contrarian view. Channels of communication - forums, blogs, newspapers, ST Forum - exist for people to share viewpoints, information and to debate. If everything is to be settled internally, journalists will be out of a job, and ST Forum and Stomp won't exist.

I agree with where you are coming from as well..

However, a one sided story is never fair and there's plenty of instances whereby such freedom are put to the wrong use.

From Sviper - previously posted on RX8Club: About time i came out and let the whole world know about this. I just recieved my Rx8 last month after a heart wrecking 3 month wait for it. Trust me when i say heart wrecking. For that 3 months i was constantly being tossed from left to right by the PI and the salesman who handled my sales. By not disclosing the names of the PI and salesman, i wish not to further bring up past disputes or quarrels against other PIs and salesman.

Soon after i made my downpayments and cash for accessories like any ordinary person would. I realised that i was actually issuing cheques to the saleman under his name. First initial

Edited by Evildoer

MY VIEW:

1. Either lose 18k if buyer redraw the contracts.

2. Lose 8k and take the car. That is really Lan Lan.. but company u buy from have to look into this. Cos If you buy from others PI, you dont get this type of salesman and problems.

3. Only 2.8K stir this matter. Not worth for the PI to go against [smash] it lor..

Suggestion

Buyer go make Police Report. Then pin this report online. Same time Call the HOTLINE reporter TV & NEWS Papers. Reporter will interview both Buyer and Seller.

Very good reply....I strongly think forums also has a role to play in sharing fraudulant practices in Singapore and to warn other unsuspecting victims of such dangers...

At least for me, I will take note about this PI when i buy my next car...

that's why this type of case very 'complicated' one.. it's like 'cow dun wanna drink u press the head down also no use'...

my brother use to have the same case, but his is selling off his car to a dealer, but in the end having nightmare for 1/2 year as he still kanna summon from TP/HDB for illegal parking la etc etc.. all because he deal with the dealer 'personally' and not the company in black and white...

i dont blame the dealer company, i blame my brother for being so foolish...of course ultimately the whole thing settled after half year... but half year of 'inconvenience'...

Dunno if got receipts? If yes, then clearly wow should bear responsibility, and doesn't matter the cheque is issued to who. rifle.gif

Message to all:

You know which cos to avoid at all costs to be very sure

But beware of their manifestation into different names some time down the road

[gossip][gossip][gossip][gossip][gossip][gossip][gossip][gossip]

Edited by Nobrainer32007

I kena almost similar case as your bro. I sold my car thru a dealer who used to be quite active in this forum. They held on to my NRIC and car and did not do transfer. Till I decided not to sell anymore and called NTUC to ask for quote then I know someone else already insured for my car. Had to make police report to get things settled.

although i sympathized with you, you reminded me of my own stupidity of being too trusting, both my wife and myself lost $16000.

Legal recourse at this point in time, I am not sure if it is really worth it

reflect on the damage amount to you

compare with the legal charges

days you may need to take leave to attend court hearing

in the end if you want pure justice then go for it

but if you are just contemplating please think carefully

you can still make a police report now which would be better than nothing

good luck

[:)]