Rickster 5th Gear June 16, 2007 Share June 16, 2007 Quote Can consider Fiat Grande Punto. I have chnage my car from Sunny to Punto.More powerful and enjoyable to drive. Check out Fiat website for more details especially on the safety of the car. Test Drive and feel the difference of a continental car. you will not regret... The grande punto is a very nice car...however, on paper specs, the bhp and 0-100 seems quite pathetic leh. I'm very surprised u said that its more powerful than your sunny. I've never driven the grande punto before btw. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear June 16, 2007 Share June 16, 2007 test drive only 10 mins nia... the show rooms are near each other, shd be able to test all in one afternoon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Impala Neutral Newbie June 16, 2007 Share June 16, 2007 (edited) If I were to base on luxury small car with average FC: Latio Sport or Skoda Fabia ? The interior will surprise u... For a cheaper alternative theres Mazda 2 sp going at ~51k For Best Value of money cum FC Daihatsu Sirion with 4star ncap/4 airbags and servicing interval of 15k Edited June 16, 2007 by Impala Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dfx16 6th Gear June 16, 2007 Share June 16, 2007 Swift owner here.. My honest comment for its negative.. Apart for its cute look.. No better FC as compared to Jazz & Yaris (March i got no idea) Unless u opt for the upcoming 1.2L CVT version *20.5km/L* (Face lifted with new engine and gear box etc which is available via PI now) 95% of Swift owners complainted about his/her car doors, dash board etc got very bad rattling noises Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Barachomp Neutral Newbie June 16, 2007 Share June 16, 2007 sorry to interrupt.. since u guys are on this topic.. can i ask any owner that has driven a jazz for the last 3yrs.. wats ur total mileage n fc? cos i got this thinking that with age a car would lost in terms of fc as compared to a new car of the same make n model.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 16, 2007 Share June 16, 2007 Age would definitely make the fc worse in most cases. If the car is regularly maintained, clean throttle body, clean engine, clean injectors, no loss of compression, etc., then fc will not deteriorate as fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paulkon Neutral Newbie June 16, 2007 Share June 16, 2007 Quote The grande punto is a very nice car...however, on paper specs, the bhp and 0-100 seems quite pathetic leh. I'm very surprised u said that its more powerful than your sunny. I've never driven the grande punto before btw. As you said, it's "paper-specs" . The performance and feel of the car is based on more than just specs alone. If you are free, do test the car out, and the Bravo too, as it's supposed to arrive on our shores in the next 2 months. Price-wise, it is more affordable than the "listed" prices shown in mags and websites. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear June 16, 2007 Share June 16, 2007 why not consider a 2nd hand rather than first 2nd hand can get u better speced 2nd hand conti cars Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged June 16, 2007 Share June 16, 2007 I personally drove the Grande Punto Maanual version once. The car is quite powerful to drive inspite of it 77 bhp. Think Jazz also max at 81 bhp, but the low end torque of both model are really good. What more, the design of Grande Punto is really top notch, and really hard to know of antthing better designed in this price range. And lastly, you can actually get the car at 10K below the listed price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lplate Neutral Newbie June 16, 2007 Share June 16, 2007 Bro most ppl have this concept of conti anyway. Fiat is not a car for anyone, must have some likings for shiok engine sound, good firm handling and hard reving. Take it up to NSH and release e scopion, then u'll realize watever on paper is crap even for a stock car. Think u have to agree on tis right? Anyway watever specs for a conti is of a diff standard rating. But end of e day who cares? No $$$ for sports car that's why i get GP. After u had taught me e correct method to drive e GP around 5mths back, i'm now trying to learn driving e Alfa style. Need more poison, more Abarth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paulkon Neutral Newbie June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 Oh, so you're Lplate haha. How's your new ride? Maybe we shouldn't OT here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whitejazzie Neutral Newbie June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 I am a jazz owner, so far, never regret.... do some simple modding and it looks good and performs well... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 Get the Jazz. spacious with superb FC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 Quote why not consider a 2nd hand rather than first2nd hand can get u better speced 2nd hand conti cars Hw abt this Citroen Xsara? worth to buy? http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2falvCq-1232.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 compare with http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2faCXt4u-1220.html same price, same coe, higher omv, better for scrap, better engine nice car, good handling, very few left, easy to maintain, but looks a bit...old school... avg 22k mileage a yr, not too bad.. slap on 16inchers and a blistein and eibach setup and ready to roll Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 i notice this model too. but prefer 1.4M for lower FC and road tax. yup, its quite rare so a bit worried abt spare parts. last time my friend drove a citroen and he told me not many mechanics here are trained in citroen cars. true? or must go back to C&C? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 rubbish lah i super repeat citroen buyer no mechanic u think i buy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Impala Neutral Newbie June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 hi guys... pardon my ignorance... after watching some crash test videos over youtube have a question in mind and im curious about it... Is that especially in most hatchback... will cars with shorter-bonnet deploy their airbag early at lesser collision force? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...