J96949 Neutral Newbie June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 IMO, Banish him to our neighbouring country. He can do whatever he wants ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picantorian Neutral Newbie June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 I think i am too involved in my own world.. this actually took place near my place and i was not aware about it. Wonder if any cars in the open air carpark same as me kena as well.. moreover that carpark is pretty quiet during certain times of the day.. hope the culprit gets what he deserves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Droll Neutral Newbie June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 1. tattoo the words "i am a car scratcher" all over his body and face. 2. send him for surgery and swap his left hand and right hand. 3. send him to war zone for 6 months and ask him to scratch all the enemy vehicles. have quota must scratch at least 1000 vehicles a day. 4. force him to change name. put his name as "Scratchy Fellow xxx xxx xxx" in his IC. just joking. :) i don't think he should be shown mercy. did he think of this when he was vandalizing people's cars? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keith10w Neutral Newbie June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 good job man my previous Nissan Sunny was scratch twice !!! after respraying the long scratch which was from the front to back of the car....the vandal did it again on the exact spot after 3 days Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Symantec9 2nd Gear June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 It's so sad to see that wife has to plead for forgiveness when act was done by husband...husband no face to admit and plead??? Create all the problem for the family and now wife has to come out to settle DISGUSTING!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwchan 1st Gear June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 Quote As a pseudo lawyer, I've this to comment Charges for this bugger are as follow: 1) Outrage of modesty to a mercedes S-class aka jessica alba 2) Attempt violence on the body with many scratches found 3) Unprovoked acts of harassments. 7 years jail is too little. 7 years for a few scratches on a car, but 5 years only for cheating with false invoice and 2 years for a bankrupt running away with millions? http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin.../281668/1/.html http://www.straitstimes.com/Latest+News/Si...ory_124284.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oomph Neutral Newbie June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 jail a bit too serious... too long suffering for family too - guys have a heart. something short and sweet and directly impacting the culprit alone would be good. maybe rotan without jail plus compensation for material and emotional damages to all victims. some community service e.g. paint carpark walls that have been vandalized, should keep everyone happy. just a thought - i'm sure you can think of more creative ways :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legend Neutral Newbie June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 gd idea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 perhaps.. haiz really feel like taking revenge.... Quote was your camera too conspicuously placed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwchan 1st Gear June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 true...send him to jail still need to spend $$ may be make him do community service by patrolling all the carparks for the whole neighborhood Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mok_ Neutral Newbie June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 Quote The family of that guy is the biggest casualty if he is the Sole breadwinner, his kids is going to suffer. Imagine their classmates knows and goes around teasing them having a ITCHY hand father, oh no, thats gona hurt them tremedously. But on the other hand, we are so mad at the guy. How? The people who will suffer are those around him. It's good to know that there are people who look at the report from a different angle. You have a good heart. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lv3338 Clutched June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 (edited) I hope this would set a good example over consequence of performing such act. Then people would think twice before performing such act . "may be make him do community service by patrolling all the carparks for whole Singapore ( not just neighborhood ) " This would be a good idea. Edited June 13, 2007 by Lv3338 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 Quote Scratch Car.....I think is 7 years Jail.... Weighing the possibility that one party had extended his apoplogies over the incident...mostly the authorities would leave it to the 'private settlement ' of the issue. Which is just as well, since there are hundreds if not thousands of such case report being file in any year. The whole overall concept is : If you park your car in a lot where other ppl can gain legal access to it, there is a risk car owners have to take. And as such, the authority prefer not to intervene unless the culprit is a "MASS SERIAL CAR SCRATCHER'!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 Quote jail a bit too serious... too long suffering for family too - guys have a heart. something short and sweet and directly impacting the culprit alone would be good. maybe rotan without jail plus compensation for material and emotional damages to all victims. some community service e.g. paint carpark walls that have been vandalized, should keep everyone happy. just a thought - i'm sure you can think of more creative ways :) Publish their pics in the newspapers!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 Happen that the Car Owner Dun accept Private Settlement..Must Put him to Jail. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 sxxt!!!! mine.. bukit batok MSCP still haven't caught...Always attack yellow colours think he might be psycho liao!!!put camera no use cause not open carpark....no hope... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Khee Neutral Newbie June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 sometime, need to "Kill one, warn hundreds"... at least need to be whiped like the Mcfray case... dare to scratch ppl's car, dun dare to admit... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inimatad 1st Gear June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 (edited) ya I wonder what was going thru the vandal mind just before he scratched the cars. My old ride (Blue Vios) kena scratched on 4 doors the day after it was waxed and polished. Maybe because it stand out. Now with my new car. I make sure I check that it is a boring colour and quite common in the MSCP. Edited June 13, 2007 by Inimatad ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...