Cable TV

Fortress

Hi all,

If anyone can educate on this. Don't seems to remember paying for my Formula one or sport program when i stayed in the middle east, as i have a satellite dish and a decoder. Anyone knows of how to or something blackbox that can do the same.

err ... bro. You're aware that satellite dish is illegal in S'pore for households, right ?

Then you don't have a choice except to pay Starhub for cable-tv lor .....

In S'pore no free things one .....

If there is, let me know. I also want to watch F1 for free !!!!

Yes, I am aware of the dish thingy. However, I am also aware of a card(USD 67) for the computer that allows you to watch F1 going through the internet, but it is the streaming that I hope is able to support.

Now this is getting interesting ! What card is that and what does that card do ?

Because if its streaming from the internet, there's no additional card needed. Only internet connection, URL and the correct internet streaming content player software.

Unless, you're saying that there is this proprietary software that need a sentinel key (in the form of a card or USB dongle) in order for it to work ! If its viewable from the usual software players that we have, then I don't see what that card is for ..... tongue.gif

Any idea if any nearby countries is broadcasting in DVB-T already? Easier to stick an antenna out of the window rather then a dish.

If have on DVB-T then much easier already.....

okay, I have tried on DVB-T. damn sad leh, dun know if my area no good signal or what, can get only those local channel only.

KNN, wait for me to get a new DVB-T module and test it out.

Alamak, recently I have just join a start up company doing LCD TV boards, got Analog tuner and Digital tuner module, got to test out some DVB-T module with our solution.

Will keep trying until i get it... hehehe

hi bro

U mean possible to use the device and get satellite channels or what somehow? how does it work?

God bless

tashi

Alamak, Satellite cannot lah. DVB-T and DVB-S are different tuner lah, also you need a WOK for Satellite. Sure got kaypoh people report police.

If can put wok without discover, there are people who are selling DVB-S set top box that can 'by-pass' the CA of Astro channel. Sold in Malaysia for RM400 with installation....

Will want to discuss illegal stuff here lah.... wait people report police... hahaha

that's what I mean, can't work rite? I of course have ABSOLUTELY NO intention of breaking the law. Anyway, sorry for being clueless. I am subscribed to Starhub now, but guess may either drop some channels, or the whole thing altogether, as my life plans are changing now. getting old too.

God bless

tashi