KNN Damn Trees!

Lexxmexx

last year my car kena pple throw broom from upstairs (park at centralised rubbish chute, then pple buay song when i was not at my car)created a dent on my roof. PDR can remove this 1 yr old dent?

Bro, you can give them a try but no guarantee cos i have not used their services before [:)]

IMHO, i think it should be possible [nod][nod][nod]

This was posted here before but quite debatable as to whether it will work. Can be quite risky as it might damage the paintwork. Unless I can get hold of a bonnet to play around with.

Ya man, that carpark is really jialat - full of leaves, branches, hard fruits, bird poop etc etc. Also got lots of Fatimas prowling the area all the time [:p]

THey will still entertain...

But they will be doing it after 2 years...lol

Aiyah...these kinda thing happens everyday wad.

Driving on road..fly pebbles also will scratch our car...so complain to who?

LTA?

what type of fruits drop onto the bonnet?

Mango

My car kanna 2 times

1st time, dry mango. Caused a dent at the car roof

2nd time, rotten mango. Dried up and caused smelly , sticky to my rear windscreen. Got to wash the immediately.

No more parking below the mango tree.

Was it the fruit shown below?

BloodyFruit.jpg

I had the same problem before with my new car. Total 11 dents on roof and bonnet after a windy night, cost $200 to repair!

Wrote a letter to Town Council and asked why plant such inappropriate tree near car park... and an officer called and say "the purpose for fruit tree is to attract bird to make HDB not as boring". THAT IS BULL sxxt!!! Birds don't eat it but bats do, and S**T onto car body which will stain permanently after 12hrs if don't remove!

However, they get their insurer to investigate but reply said not their responsibility as they are not the one who planted those trees!!? Now, they knew about the problem already, don't they? But choose to sit onto the problem than to resolve it... Typical!

So if you cut through BS... you will get more BS

Edited by M2cys

PDR can do dents on roof and bonnet... they did mine (Mazda 2) but for them to do roof and bonnet, they will warn you about possible damage to your paintwork and they're not liable for it.

But for Mazda paintwork, the boss said will not normally crack and he was right.. My monor dents were removed without damage!

Moooooooooooo