Watwheels Supersonic June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 Wow. Learned something new. Thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 last year my car kena pple throw broom from upstairs (park at centralised rubbish chute, then pple buay song when i was not at my car)created a dent on my roof. PDR can remove this 1 yr old dent? Bro, you can give them a try but no guarantee cos i have not used their services before IMHO, i think it should be possible Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 hmm.. HDB will probably say .."sorry not our problem". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexxmexx Neutral Newbie June 13, 2007 Author Share June 13, 2007 This was posted here before but quite debatable as to whether it will work. Can be quite risky as it might damage the paintwork. Unless I can get hold of a bonnet to play around with. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexxmexx Neutral Newbie June 13, 2007 Author Share June 13, 2007 Ya man, that carpark is really jialat - full of leaves, branches, hard fruits, bird poop etc etc. Also got lots of Fatimas prowling the area all the time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 Guess NPark will look for u if u do that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 THey will still entertain... But they will be doing it after 2 years...lol Aiyah...these kinda thing happens everyday wad. Driving on road..fly pebbles also will scratch our car...so complain to who? LTA? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 what type of fruits drop onto the bonnet? Mango My car kanna 2 times 1st time, dry mango. Caused a dent at the car roof 2nd time, rotten mango. Dried up and caused smelly , sticky to my rear windscreen. Got to wash the immediately. No more parking below the mango tree. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
M2cys Neutral Newbie June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 (edited) Was it the fruit shown below? I had the same problem before with my new car. Total 11 dents on roof and bonnet after a windy night, cost $200 to repair! Wrote a letter to Town Council and asked why plant such inappropriate tree near car park... and an officer called and say "the purpose for fruit tree is to attract bird to make HDB not as boring". THAT IS BULL sxxt!!! Birds don't eat it but bats do, and S**T onto car body which will stain permanently after 12hrs if don't remove! However, they get their insurer to investigate but reply said not their responsibility as they are not the one who planted those trees!!? Now, they knew about the problem already, don't they? But choose to sit onto the problem than to resolve it... Typical! So if you cut through BS... you will get more BS Edited June 13, 2007 by M2cys Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dtvox Neutral Newbie June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 Now you know why MSCP parking have a premium of $30... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooscenic 1st Gear June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 PDR can do dents on roof and bonnet... they did mine (Mazda 2) but for them to do roof and bonnet, they will warn you about possible damage to your paintwork and they're not liable for it. But for Mazda paintwork, the boss said will not normally crack and he was right.. My monor dents were removed without damage! Moooooooooooo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...