KNN Damn Trees!

Lexxmexx

This morning when going to work, just before driving off, I heard a few pop sounds coming from the bonnet. Went out and found that a few fruits had fallen and dropped right onto the bonnet. Then I also noticed that the car park ground was filled with these fruits. I already have a few dents on the bonnet and always wonder what caused them. So it's these damn fruits.

Just wondering if HDB will entertain me if I complain to them and can PDR (paintless dent removal) fix these dents. So sim tia to see so many of these dents [bigcry]

its part and parcel of driving. There was once i heard a loud sound from my rear. at first i thought some car has collided into mine but there was no car at all! i realised a fruit has dropped on the boot cover. lucky no dents [sweatdrop]

Bro, think for PDR if only dent but without paint chips/cracks think should be ok [nod][nod][nod]

I doubt HDB would entertain us on these sort of issues [:|]

Sorry to hear of your experience. I always try to avoid parking under trees if possible, avoid falling branches, and now possibly fruits too. Can also avoid perching birds doing their business.

Bro, so far only dents, paint work still intact. I read that PDR only does for doors, dunno if they can fix bonnet or not.

But so many dents (more than 10) liao, this will cost me a bomb to fix [bigcry]

HDB is upgrading the surrounding area now, making many lots unparkable due to painting in progress. The safer lots to avoid dings from other cars (except for parking idiots) are those corner lots but these lots all have trees beside. Must work hard so that I can buy pte property with my own personal parking space liao [laugh]

Bro, for PDR i understand that as long as never kena the 'Bone' (Paiseh, i don't know how to write in in English [:p] ) whereby the areas are not reachable, it should be able to smoothen out the dent [nod][nod][nod] Jus that more work is require as compared to doors [nod][nod][nod]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

if not fruits drop onto car, its rotten branches. bec of this, i rather park car under the sun than under a tree. high chance will kanna birdshit as well! i really love and hate those rain trees that HDB plants.. as a resident, they give excellent shade but as car owners, every morning the car is sticked with alot of those small leaves especially after it rains.

Tree: KNN When I provide your car with shade using my leaves & branches to keep your car cool on a hot sunny day, u never thank me what. Your car even let me breathe in exhaust gas. [furious]

Tree: Now I'm pissed. Let your car taste the fruits I bear. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Most likely what the tree will reply. [:p]

This morning when going to work, just before driving off, I heard a few pop sounds coming from the bonnet. Went out and found that a few fruits had fallen and dropped right onto the bonnet. Then I also noticed that the car park ground was filled with these fruits. I already have a few dents on the bonnet and always wonder what caused them. So it's these damn fruits.

Just wondering if HDB will entertain me if I complain to them and can PDR (paintless dent removal) fix these dents. So sim tia to see so many of these dents [bigcry]

Wait till u kanna sap like mine. One Look it will look like ant. Closer.... its super sticky saps..... [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

we have useless gahmen and response systems.. citizens should then take matters into their own hand..

at night.. go douse the roots of the tree with lighter fluid and set it on fire... it will weaken the tree.. then the authorities will be forced to remove it...

better yet, pour some form of poison at the roots.. mebbe bleach will work or acid.. the kind used to clean toilets... if im not wrong, dumping loads of salt at the roots will kill the tree as well...

sorry.. im just being evil... quite fed up with the state of the trees in my car park.. provides shade to my car but provides lots of sh!t as well!