Questions about Toyota Mark X

Sfhuang

I am thinking of changing my ride soon and I am contemplating between Camry 'G' and Mark X. On one hand, I want a sporty ride like the Mark X but being a family man, I need ample boot space to store 2 prams and a weekend's worth of NTUC shopping bags. I heard that Mark X has limited boot space. Is this true?

Any family drivers here with Mark X?? Hope to hear opinions from bros here ... thanks. [drivingcar]

I am not driving Mark-X, but given a choice of these 2, definitely will choose Mark-X without second thoughts... [thumbsup]

If I have the budget and won't mind PI, this surely will be my choice followed by CL7A.

Looks good, powerful and nice interior. It is also using the same body platform of GS300 and engine of IS250... This will be the car that will spur you on everytime you see it every morning...as for Camry...sorry, think too matured for me at this point in time, probably 10years later...

Also, I saw from local publishing that JDM Camry will be used for Taxi (conversion to CNG) soon...I guess you won't want to end up same fate as the current Superb owners... [sweatdrop]

And bro, if you really thinking of only big boot space, you won't be looking at sedan...probably SUV or MPV would fit the bill better...

But for pure driving experience and sexy looks...nothing beat Mark-X for this price...

esp in black and white colour... [sunny]

Edited by Silveratenza

Hi bro, just a slight correction for you. it's the same engine as IS250, but more powerful because it's not de-tuned for RON95. And the platform is GS-300, not IS250. Don't mind sweatdrop.gif

I changed my previous CL7 to 18", comparing them they are about the same. 10-11km/l. But comparing torque and hp, Mark-x wins hands down. But of coz if you are referring to Euro-R, then it's different story lar.. hahah sweatdrop.gif

Bro, is Mark X is a better choice to get than say the Accord (CL9) JDM 2.4?

And which version did you get? The F version is it good enough?

Hi Bro, I think it all depends on what you want, Accord is more towards "driving" and Mark X is more to "luxury and comfort". I got the S-package. F package is the very basic version, if you want to mod the car on your own, F is sufficient. You can check out their official website, but it's all in Japanese and you need to translate yourself to find out what you are getting.

http://toyota.jp/markx/

mark X.

camry is for ah pek. are u one? (j/k ah..) [laugh]

the main concern is if u are carrying 3 adults behind on a regular basis. the transmission tunnel will be a pain. but for kids, can let them sit in the middle.

comparing mark x with borneo camry, it feels one class higher. btw, my dad owns the BM camry and we dun have a mark X. but my lao peh is ah pek [laugh]. and die hard camry fan [sweatdrop]

another issue is road tax. but if u want performance, it's a small price to pay.

I saw alot of punks also driving Camry, and fierce driving style, challenge there and that, especially eat 1.6L and below cars as dish [mad]

sometimes also try to provoke BMW, WRX, EVO, TYPE-R...etc [crazy]

maybe u saw me driving [lipsrsealed]

actually, when i drive camry, i go into ah pek mode [lipsrsealed][sweatdrop]. the camry u saw are modded or look stock?

Actually the exterior of the Camry still looks okay. It is the wooden grain panels inside that turn me off. Really ah pek lor like you said. [sweatdrop]

Hi Bro, I think it all depends on what you want, Accord is more towards "driving" and Mark X is more to "luxury and comfort". I got the S-package. F package is the very basic version, if you want to mod the car on your own, F is sufficient. You can check out their official website, but it's all in Japanese and you need to translate yourself to find out what you are getting.

Wah the 'S' package! [thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

How much additional did you pay above the 'F' package price?

Hi bro, do check out our forum at www.mark-x.com. Not to worry, it is not as poisonous as one bro in here mentioned, i suppose one can limit himself to the poison right? Come on in and introduce yourself to the bros in there and we will be more than willing to answer your questions. FYI : The Mark X rear seats are foldable and the boot space is more than adequete, i wouldn't exactly say spacious or overly cramped.... 215BHp, V6, RWD, Dual VVT-i, 12.6km/l, Double Wishbone Suspension.... Accord CL9 is a lovely ride too, but do take note that its a FWD and its reaching EOL soon from what i heard as the new model Accord might be coming out soon. Cheers! My $0.02

He..he..bro.12.6km/l is what the brochure says hor.In reality,have to discount leh.Think more like 10-10.5km/l. [rolleyes]

Haha, agree, in Singapore's context, you'll probably be hitting aroung 8-11km per litre based on how heavy footed one is. I would say that will be relatively commendable for a 2.5l V6. Cheers!

Go for the Mark X , you got lexus engine inside leh!! I saw one black one with big brembo brakes gold color and 18" rims .. very suei oh!!

http://toyota.jp/markx/