Verve 1st Gear June 11, 2007 Share June 11, 2007 he said tear off 50cents coupon mah, so i assume its hdb. zheng hu nothing is free one ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Charliebrown 2nd Gear June 11, 2007 Share June 11, 2007 yeah, don't take chance at Serangoon Gardens. The attendants there on the ball. Once I park just outside the 4D shop to buy 4D. I was observing my car while in the short queue of 4 or 5 ppl. When I finished buying and returned to the car, ticket already under wiper. Strike 4D before results out! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vince69 Neutral Newbie June 11, 2007 Share June 11, 2007 I will not if i'm sure I wouldn't take more than 5mins. Most warden wouldn't give you a ticket striaght away. They will key in your car details and only issue a ticket if you are still not back after some time. actually, if they did not see as you walk away, or will the warden know how long you have been away??? I know some practice touch the bonnet... if warm then ok...wait 5mins, if cold then means here very long liao... but not workable for open air carpark... so some will just issue on the spot, some will jot down the carplate, go one round, if back still no coupon, then summon liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear June 11, 2007 Share June 11, 2007 Have to be very alert. Pking attendants are very on the ball now that elections are over. I have seen cases, they see a car with coupon left 5 mins, and they come bk 10 mins later and summon that car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 11, 2007 Share June 11, 2007 depends on location.. otherwise, just throw any coupons there.. the fine is lesser than totally no coupons. Think it's 30 for no coupon and 20 for invalid coupon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 11, 2007 Share June 11, 2007 I encountered one time with the carpark attendant as I park my vehicle for 5 minutes on the motorcycle lots. He told me that I should put hazard light if I am going away for a few mins. So guys.. if you are away for a few mins.. just park at correct lots or double yellow lines and put hazard lights. It should be safe.. Actually that attendant slip his tougue when he told me this. They will feel your vehicle. If it's warm, they let you go and come back later.. if it's cold, then I doubt they give chance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged June 11, 2007 Share June 11, 2007 Park outside the lot and put hazard light? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 All this parking attendant is like god .... At their approaching ... it can make all man do 100m sprint that'll break the world record. Can make people beg them .... If they say "5mins" ... people will run .. jump sprint ... and make sure they don't breach that 5mins .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 thats what i usually do..hazard light if i;m away for 5-10 mins.. i knew this because a few times, i've seen attendants waiting beside a car with hazard lights on for abt 10 mins before summoning the car..they usually operate in pairs, so 1 will camp at the car, the other continue going round.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 (edited) If the parking attendant is 100m away.. and headed ur way.. My lot in question is just outside bukit timah shopping center, parallel lots by the road. I saw the parking attendant and thought: DAMN! now do i wait until she passes, assuming she comes my way, or just chiong up n take the risk? actually, it was a blessing in disguise. I was actually leaving the car when I saw her. decided to tear off 50c. reason being that if she see me waiting in the car, she might know i'm waiting for her to pass or make me tear coupon anyway. i probably escaped a 50 dollar (or whatever amount that offence is worth) fine today btw, the cheque was for a maid agency on the 3rd floor. i took my own sweet time, and was done in less than 10 min. if i chiong up, 5 min max if i did not see any parking warden,i will not put coupon for 5 minutes. if i see them,i will walk up and ask them if they can give me 5 minutes. if not,then just put loh and go walk walk then come back loh. Edited June 12, 2007 by Turbonetics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 All this parking attendant is like god .... At their approaching ... it can make all man do 100m sprint that'll break the world record. Can make people beg them .... If they say "5mins" ... people will run .. jump sprint ... and make sure they don't breach that 5mins .... With this sort of training, next time NS man no need to RT liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 (edited) For me, if got parking attendent at sight then put else gamble Edited June 12, 2007 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Owen_fan 2nd Gear June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 for me just put 1/2 hr coupon lor not worth to take the risk just want to save the 50 cents got fine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 I will take the risk. My shuttle run is consistently 5 points. Confirm can smoke any umbrella wielding auntie. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 If the parking attendant is 100m away.. and headed ur way.. My lot in question is just outside bukit timah shopping center, parallel lots by the road. I saw the parking attendant and thought: DAMN! now do i wait until she passes, assuming she comes my way, or just chiong up n take the risk? actually, it was a blessing in disguise. I was actually leaving the car when I saw her. decided to tear off 50c. reason being that if she see me waiting in the car, she might know i'm waiting for her to pass or make me tear coupon anyway. i probably escaped a 50 dollar (or whatever amount that offence is worth) fine today btw, the cheque was for a maid agency on the 3rd floor. i took my own sweet time, and was done in less than 10 min. if i chiong up, 5 min max i will say park at double yellow line. Why? read today's Today. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 No choice lah attendent there must put even though some may say they give 5 min grace.If no attendent 5 mins get ticket is like but 4d and strike But I rembered once I buying things, I've already ordered and was waiting for goods. Suddenly someone say attendent is here a lot of ppl quickly went to their cars. I quickly go back to my car (within 20m) and 'guard' it when the attendent was here I asked for 5mins . The attendent carried on with other vehicles and I went back to the shop and collect my goods and leave happily The attendent muz have liked ur face, sweet boy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 depends on location.. otherwise, just throw any coupons there.. the fine is lesser than totally no coupons. Think it's 30 for no coupon and 20 for invalid coupon. invalid more than 1 hr is as treated as no coupon IIRC ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...