Keith10w Neutral Newbie June 15, 2007 Author Share June 15, 2007 Haha... I am not...just a regular customer.. If you never seen a happy customer type so much before then I will be you first one ! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keith10w Neutral Newbie June 15, 2007 Author Share June 15, 2007 I also dunno leh.....but when i installed the GT.....the initial rev got no feeling of improvement....only when it is closing to 4000rpm then thats where the improvement is more significant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Neutral Newbie June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 By the list of his current mods, I have formed my own verdict of that product. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonjees 1st Gear June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 perhaps such products are good for tuscanis. hehe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wl3gan Neutral Newbie June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 By the list of his current mods, I have formed my own verdict of that product. Not quite understand what that mean. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wl3gan Neutral Newbie June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 " I also dunno leh.....but when i installed the GT.....the initial rev got no feeling of improvement....only when it is closing to 4000rpm then thats where the improvement is more significant." This doesn't seem to tally what advertise at http://www.ammpaf.com.sg/products.php "Max-Zone GT - Everything the Standard can do, it can do on a bigger scale!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keith10w Neutral Newbie June 15, 2007 Author Share June 15, 2007 me too....actually I am skeptical about all the mods which is in my car until I have tested them. Small improvement : Yes.....Major Improvement: Dun expect...hahaha Ultimately you yourself have to justified for what you spend. If you feel that you can do without the nifty improvements then maybe you can save the cash for other stuffz instead. For me ...it is justifiable when i can sense the difference. Hence the products is in my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keith10w Neutral Newbie June 15, 2007 Author Share June 15, 2007 Ya...i ask the same question to the installer...but no answer leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gim_ong Neutral Newbie June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 Hi All , well in this world, is every cent count, The thread starter has post in such an unusually good way as if he is trying to brand MaxZone to be like a Rolex. Well my experience told me that if something is too good to be true. It is most probably not true. Since the thread starter has such a great claim about his new found toy, before he even start commenting is good or bad. He has a social responsibility to do a dyno test, and prove it scientifically and morally to back up his experience. Unless and until he has done an open dyno test. He should not have claim an outlier promise of the product. Why does anyone who post here has a social responsibility? Ans : Majority of consumers has bought gadgets that does not work. Before you are really sure with prove and test report. It is morally not right to influence fellow forum readers to commit to a product and suffer the disappointment later which you do not need to bear a single cent on other's opportunity cost and sufferings. Please do some logical and mature thinking before anything you communicate. Please think about how the fellow forum readers will respond before you even post anything. You have some unpleasant reaction from fellow forum readers. They begin to suspect that you are a sales person of maxzone. In fact I have the same thoughts that you most probably are. Be more compose and wise in your speech and think about your credibility of your future posting. Something is too good to be true. It is most probably not true. Cheers Gimmy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gfoo Neutral Newbie June 22, 2007 Share June 22, 2007 I have to agree with Gimmy. Keith10, you really sound like a maxzone sales person, and for your info your 'review' ranks as one of the most ridiculous ones i've ever read Now that communicasia is over, i'll be getting back to my ez-stab vs maxzone review and will be posting that soon. I'm not gonna comment on the ezstab, but maxzone CONFIRM STAMP CHOP DOES NOT WORK AS ADVERTISED Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukesky Neutral Newbie June 25, 2007 Share June 25, 2007 wow! ezstab vs maxzone! now that's something worth waiting for!! Hope to read yr review soon! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piget88 Neutral Newbie June 25, 2007 Share June 25, 2007 Hi guys, I am not a forum kinda of person, but reading your posts made me actually go thru the whole trouble to sign up. Reason: this Keith10w guy has got nothing to do with Max-Zone or Ammpaf or me. In fact I barely know him at all, except for the brief Sunday morning sharing session about modifications and stuff. That was after I failed to turn up for his installation on Saturday morning, he came to my Mandai shell workshop to install the GT, and pestered me to go down to his place the next morning to install another Standard. He's not my sales guy, so please cut him some slack. (But now that you suggested, maybe I should consider employing him ;) ) Why have we become so cynical? If precisely he is risking all that below, why would he even lift a finger to post anything... Yes, I'm sure there were predecessors who spoilt the market... but are we sure we are that easily influenced just by someone's blabber? Do we not test out the product by ourselves and retest and bring a friend along to confirm before we even commit to buying something, whether it's a small or big ticket item? >>Why does anyone who post here has a social responsibility? Ans : Majority of consumers has bought gadgets that does not work. Before you are really sure with prove and test report. It is morally not right to influence fellow forum readers to commit to a product and suffer the disappointment later which you do not need to bear a single cent on other's opportunity cost and sufferings.<< What makes you think that by shooting down this Keith10w fella's comments, no one is going to guess you might be the seller or sales guy for another product in the market...? :P I'm sorry if I may not be around long enough to know that maybe you are the forummaster. The forum is an open marketplace for ideas and exchange of opinions, and that's what it should and remain to be. And before my post actually get axed, I'm not trying to sell anything here. I merely was trying to help out our poor friend here, cos he's got no alibi (psst, even his wife doesn't know, ok) But just to answer some questions from those guys who might be interested to know. Yes, we do have certain car models that 'do not feel' aything on the Max-Zone, either due to pre-conceived driving habits or 'perceived' non-effects, which in this case I cannot force my customers to feel otherwise. I have gone through this with Gfoo before and he knows very well. So how do you address the fact that I have satisfied customers on the RX-8 who enjoyed the product (despite tons of stuff under the bonnet), while mr Gfoo calls Max-Zone crap? No one's lying here. You can come out of a movie feeling awesomely inspired, while the guy sitting next to you thinks the movie's crap, even if it's a Tarantino or Scorsese. Still, I am quite curious to know the results of the Dyno sessions, so please do not keep us waiting. Happy mod! (but yes, please keep your eyes and ears open) The one and only official Max-Zone salesperson, Peter Ng Ammpaf Pte Ltd [email protected] www.ammpaf.com Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 25, 2007 Share June 25, 2007 wow....indian oil again Snake oil lahz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 your car no need of snake oil just psst psst psst Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 Lately, it seems like this Max-Zone stuff work wonder on Korean made cars, which once used can beat a Honda Integra easily . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupe07 Neutral Newbie June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 "So how do you address the fact that I have satisfied customers on the RX-8 who enjoyed the product (despite tons of stuff under the bonnet), while mr Gfoo calls Max-Zone crap?" u might be talking abt the same person hor, gfoo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 What is a RX-8? Try getting a Ferrai or a AMG to try it lor if so good. I've yet to see the arrival of a Taiwan made gadget, known as the sixth elements in SG, which is used on high end cars. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bitauren 1st Gear June 27, 2007 Share June 27, 2007 if a $100 product like this can work wonders for the car .. car companies no need to spend MILLIONS on R&D every year liao lah! close down their R&D dept. employ max zone rah! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...