Mcff_1980 Neutral Newbie June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 haha nice advertisement ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 wow....indian oil again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terras14 June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 the way the thread starter put it, it seems like he lup turbo or supercharger...ADDictive. Try but a turbo or drive a k20a and you define the word addictive. Your leg or butt must be very very sensitive to feel the difference i guess. Or you belong to a group of people that after spenting some money in certain product, you will keep telling yourself that it is good so as to make you feel your money is well spent. Its either this or you got a sensitive butt. Want to get some real gain? Do up your exhaust, piggyback your ecu ,change to a lighter set of rims and it beats whatever mod you have listed down. If not for the first 2 option, then it must be an advertisment. Just my opinion. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 the $$$ he throw in, can do air intake, do exchaust, do piggy back.... want more power PUT TURBO!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 the $$$ he throw in, can do air intake, do exchaust, do piggy back.... want more power PUT TURBO!!! me also say so will be taking out the ADM Aircharger this weekend, it restrict the air flow at high end during my N/S HW trip last week, the slight improvement over my stock airbox setup could be due to the Simota cone airfilter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 (edited) yalor, the money spend can get a decent piggyback ecu to gain some torque good for daily usage... Edited June 12, 2007 by Saaber Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keith10w Neutral Newbie June 12, 2007 Author Share June 12, 2007 Hi All, Initially was thinking of doing supercharging due to the mass power gain which I am able to achieve, but after looking at the pros and cons of having it, I gave up as in Singapore roads it is still considered as illegal and the fine is pretty hefty same as for the exhuast system. Mods like doing up my exhaust, changing my extractor and doing up piggyback will be good of coz. I did all those to my sunny before, but sad to say that changing my exhaust system is not LTA approved and it coz me tonnes of problem when I was doing my 3rd year inspection with my sunny n16, thats why for this ride I am not going to mod my car till that extend unless I wouldn't mind on the trouble which I might go through, except for piggyback(Unichip) which I am still seriously considering as it short circuited my sunny before. If possible I would like to install all the above as the power gain is very significant, but due to the above mentioned i gave up the idea of having those mods, hence the alternative is to consider other smaller mods which will bring me a better experience in to enjoying my ride. Given a choice I would like to change in to a WRX STI or EVO but was not able to as it will exceed my budget of owning a car....so go for looks lor...but no performance...hehe P.s I am not advertising on anyone behalf and I am not related to the manufacturer or local distributor. Sorry if my excitement has coz any inconvenience to any of the fellow members, no harm was intented during the process of mine typing Cheers ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keith10w Neutral Newbie June 12, 2007 Author Share June 12, 2007 I am a sensitive man ya know... Cheers Man !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 i also have my fair share of spending $$$ to do mod.... just tat i learn my lesson... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evildoer Neutral Newbie June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 simi si MAX ZONE? whats the damage? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 Hi Hi...I was not able to do any timing...due to the excitement....guess it slipped my mind as well. nevertheless I would try to do it when I am back In sg.. Paiseh paiseh Pls do it safely. You have Scangauge to time/monitor the performance ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keith10w Neutral Newbie June 13, 2007 Author Share June 13, 2007 A.....think I only have a normal watch to do a timing... What a Scanguage? Hehe...going to get poison again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keith10w Neutral Newbie June 13, 2007 Author Share June 13, 2007 Max Zone is a .......haha don"t know how to explain.. But here is the link to the website http://www.maxzonepower.com Damage done $418 with the product MaxZone(Normal) and Max Zone GT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keith10w Neutral Newbie June 13, 2007 Author Share June 13, 2007 Guess everyone got their own share of experience after modding that much...must know when to stop liao...coz too many electronic gauge might coz some fire hazard.. Hopefully my Tus wouldn't turn in to a charcoal....no more electronic mods for me.. Happy with what I have now....period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 normal watchstop wont be accurate. check www.ebay.com and type in scangauge, and you will learn the function/operation of it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bitauren 1st Gear June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 come on.. admit it . u r working for them right r u the owner ? never seen a 'happy' customer type so much n in such great detail bt the product pls Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wl3gan Neutral Newbie June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 How come need both? I thought GT is a higher/extreme version of Normal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evildoer Neutral Newbie June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 i'm sketical about this 'thing'... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...