Keith10w Neutral Newbie June 10, 2007 Share June 10, 2007 MAX ZONE, A Sinful Experience I came across this product when I was looking through the forum of Club Hyundai, Never know that the Sin it brought to me will be.....so addicitve ! My Vehicle: Hyundai Tuscani 2007FL Engine : 2.0L Mods Done: Denso Iridium Spark Plug Razin Pivot VS Violence VSD II Spark boost CAI ADM Aircharger II ADM Power Pass Simonta Close pod RPM Lighten Crank Pulley[/u] Day 1(Yesterday,Saturday): Installed the Max GT only, due to no stock at the Mandai Workshop. Verdict: Not change in lower end torque, Better response and hp only comes by at higher rev. 4000rpm and onwards, engine quieter when idle, 1 thumbs up!. Day 2(Today, Sunday): Installed the Max Zone(Not GT), Peter came to do the installation by himself...8am.. Thanks bro for the effort and commitment !! Verdict: I took peter(90kg Access baggage, haha self proclaimed weight by peter) with me after the installation of the Maxzone(Not GT) and weather temperature was bright and sunny 32 degrees. After we hit the destination, the testing begins. Improvement in power of the engine was more significantly felt through out the entire rev band, the most significant feel of improvement is ranging from 2000rpm to 4000rpm even when I am having access load(Peter) and hot weather, was getting more excited with each pound of force that adds on to my acceleration pedal...at this point I was at 4000-5000rpm and also for the first time I felt that the tuscani was light weighted....have to let go when I am at 130km/h(illegal speed!!)...cos my tuscani begin to behave like a wildhorse already and it still has alot of capacity to go faster I felt, but due to my heart was already pounding heavily and it hasd already went past the legal speed limit without my notice I decided that it was a good enough test of the product, another thumbs up !! Fuel consumption seems to look good as I was monitoring the FC in my trip meter display..might be not accurate.. will give and updated news when I go on a few tanks of shell 98... I came in to this product Max Zone, skeptical of it being a "SNAKE OIL" product, but I am totally blown off by the efficiency of this 2 product, this 2 product was never in my shopping list...before I have listed them down....they are already in my car..haha...any chances for me to take it out? over my dead body !! ITS TOO ADDICTIVE !! Bottom Line: Quicker response over the entire rev band Improvement in hp More torque when pickup Urge to accelerate Quieter engine when idle The not so good: Brake pads and tires going to wear faster due to car accelerate surge and more braking required. Also since the 2 product works in harmony, may be there can be a new version (2 in 1), so I can save some space for more mods??? Hehe. LED light on box could be brighter coz initially I though I got a faulty product. Final Verdict: Max Zone and MZ GT...A 2 Thumbs up product !!! Finally for the first product in my few years of modding this 2 product shines, although the best bet is to get 2 together instead of just 1 !! Well if it gives you what you want, who cares?! p.s I am just a average guy looking for some nifty product to give me further performance gain,I am not affiliated with the product maker not the friend of peter or so. All above is purely my personal experience and to share with fellow car enthusiasts , there will be believers and non believers so please try the product to find it for yourself ! disclaimer. pls do not try the above "stunts" if you do not fully grasp the limitation of your vehicle and if you are in a high traffic area, all was done in a secluded area/road, although so...I apologize for exceeding the speed limit, it was a sin and never to be done again as accident will happen even in a controlled situation. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesgetz 4th Gear June 11, 2007 Share June 11, 2007 are you selling max zone? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear June 11, 2007 Share June 11, 2007 can lend me test on my car for a few days or not???? wahhaha i'll give a detail review after the testing is done..... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 11, 2007 Share June 11, 2007 (edited) It would be impressive if you can dyno the before and after... Congrats on your new found toys. but then, last time, you also said the D1 Spec was good but then.... Anyway, 130km/h is nothing to be worry about. At times, I hit 150km when going home.. but you do need to know the road well to avoid "accident". Edited June 11, 2007 by Sony Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched June 11, 2007 Share June 11, 2007 wow, to do 150km/h in sg is extremely dangerous man. your driving license anything kena kantong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 11, 2007 Share June 11, 2007 That's why you need to know the place well. anyway, that was last year when I was young, now that I have matured a bit, I only do 119 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched June 11, 2007 Share June 11, 2007 Coming back to the thread, doing 130km/h is nothing. Even QQ can achieve that. But to do 130km/h in split sec, it's a total diff story. Too bad the thread starter didn't mention it took him how long to achieve that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keith10w Neutral Newbie June 12, 2007 Author Share June 12, 2007 are you selling max zone? Hi Hi I am not selling, just a happy customer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keith10w Neutral Newbie June 12, 2007 Author Share June 12, 2007 D1 Spec was good in my Sunny....but this time round choose violence VSD II to be in my new ride...coz it is cheaper..no more spare cash to spend liao...burn a hole in my pocket....what to do I can't resist the temptation.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonjees 1st Gear June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 hahahaha funny posting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keith10w Neutral Newbie June 12, 2007 Author Share June 12, 2007 Hi Hi...I was not able to do any timing...due to the excitement....guess it slipped my mind as well. nevertheless I would try to do it when I am back In sg.. Paiseh paiseh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 D1 Spec is not expensive leh.. how much did you pay for yours? and how much is the maxZone? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keith10w Neutral Newbie June 12, 2007 Author Share June 12, 2007 Hi I paid $300+- dollars for Violence VSD II and Maxzone I got it for $418 for MaxZone(Normal) and MaxZone GT. Last time when I bought D1 Spec VSD II for $400+ if i did not remeber wrongly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keith10w Neutral Newbie June 12, 2007 Author Share June 12, 2007 can lend me test on my car for a few days or not???? wahhaha i'll give a detail review after the testing is done..... lol Wah....cannot bear to part with the Maxzone leh... I believe if you go to the Mandai Workshop which I installed the product...they will let you try...bunch of friendly guys..hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keith10w Neutral Newbie June 12, 2007 Author Share June 12, 2007 Coming back to the thread, doing 130km/h is nothing. Even QQ can achieve that. But to do 130km/h in split sec, it's a total diff story. Too bad the thread starter didn't mention it took him how long to achieve that. Hi I did not time the achievement...I just feel that there is improvement... nevertheless let me do some timing once I got the chance to do so..Will keep you updated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupe07 Neutral Newbie June 12, 2007 Share June 12, 2007 agree with u..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keith10w Neutral Newbie June 12, 2007 Author Share June 12, 2007 hahahaha funny posting. Me feel the same way..although I am the thread starter..haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keith10w Neutral Newbie June 12, 2007 Author Share June 12, 2007 It would be impressive if you can dyno the before and after... Congrats on your new found toys. but then, last time, you also said the D1 Spec was good but then.... Anyway, 130km/h is nothing to be worry about. At times, I hit 150km when going home.. but you do need to know the road well to avoid "accident". I wish that I can do some dyno too....anyone can sponsor? hehe... These new found toys is great..make me wanna drive out more often.. Wah....150km/h ah...dare not try it yet...never know when I will see some flashes...then I can go back to buy EZlink card again... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...