Karebu 1st Gear June 9, 2007 Share June 9, 2007 have you like gone out for a late supper (3am?) and as you drive back, your car fogs up almost totally? windscreen and sides especially. (the back is fine, there's the demister). quite jialat for me. the wipers don't really seem to work. i'm also afraid of scratching the windscreen if i use the wipers too often. and these days it's quite warm and humid. i hate driving with the windows down. (i'll sweat almost immediately when waiting at a junction.) has anyone got a solution to this? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legendary Clutched June 10, 2007 Share June 10, 2007 try switching the air con to bring in fresh air rather than circulate.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karebu 1st Gear June 10, 2007 Author Share June 10, 2007 okay.. is there some sort of logic/explanation behind this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legendary Clutched June 10, 2007 Share June 10, 2007 dun know lah, I think it's coz the outside temperature not same as inside lah... I found that when it happened, I open windows, let out the air and bring in fresh air through air-con, then ok liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karebu 1st Gear June 10, 2007 Author Share June 10, 2007 thanks anyway! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear June 10, 2007 Share June 10, 2007 high humidity +humidity brought into the car by you. easiest way to control this is roll down the window, have a balance betw indoor and outdoor. once this stabilized, on the aircon for a while before rolling up the windows. the aircon will remove the humid air. make sure it is set on recycled air dial so the humidity will be controlled. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karebu 1st Gear June 10, 2007 Author Share June 10, 2007 but.. isn't the condensation happening on the outside.. so what does the humidity on the inside have to do with this? (anyawy i did go open-air and using aircon on recycled mode - works.) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terenc3 1st Gear June 10, 2007 Share June 10, 2007 Haha.. I also always meet this problem.. Some things that can counter it.. 1) On air con to lower temperature.. 2) There is a front 'demister' function for my car.. They will off all air con vents and only the ont right in front of the windscreen.. Cold air blows then okay le.. Wiper no use.. Cuz misting effect is almost mostly in the inside wor.. =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karebu 1st Gear June 10, 2007 Author Share June 10, 2007 there's also a front demister for me, but it doesn't seem to work. you mean the misting is on the inside? funny. if i were to use a cloth to wipe the outside it would wipe off some of the condensation thing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jlim Clutched June 10, 2007 Share June 10, 2007 okay.. is there some sort of logic/explanation behind this? Maybe car got water leaking into the interior thus the condensation on the inside. Remove floor mat to see if the the floorboard is wet. Check all four areas. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karebu 1st Gear June 10, 2007 Author Share June 10, 2007 http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...1912842#1912841 mine's on the outside.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terenc3 1st Gear June 10, 2007 Share June 10, 2007 Haha.. I go out after 1am almost twice a week.. Meet this problem freqnetly.. Tried wiping outside.. No leh.. Haha.. Then ones my finger touch inside, the misting portion my finger touches is gone.. Oh ya.. If you dun mind face being oily.. Open all windows.. Sure not hot or humid de.. But go home wash face.. Sibei oily.. Hahaha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evildoer Neutral Newbie June 10, 2007 Share June 10, 2007 have you like gone out for a late supper (3am?) and as you drive back, your car fogs up almost totally? windscreen and sides especially. (the back is fine, there's the demister). quite jialat for me. the wipers don't really seem to work. i'm also afraid of scratching the windscreen if i use the wipers too often. and these days it's quite warm and humid. i hate driving with the windows down. (i'll sweat almost immediately when waiting at a junction.) has anyone got a solution to this? buy deoderant... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karebu 1st Gear June 10, 2007 Author Share June 10, 2007 you crack me up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karebu 1st Gear June 10, 2007 Author Share June 10, 2007 will sweat ah. wait too long at junction will sweat. esp these days it's so warm. hmm i wonder where does the oil come from.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terenc3 1st Gear June 10, 2007 Share June 10, 2007 Oo.. Ya.. Then On air con when city driving.. Open window when Highway lor? Hahahaha.. Abit mafan.. Lolz.. The oil? All the dirt on the road? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ed2win2 Neutral Newbie June 10, 2007 Share June 10, 2007 My previous car fog badly after afternoon rain compared to my colleagues' car which doesnt seem to have this problem. Water droplets form inside windscreen. Have to on aircon for 5mins to clear the fog. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hilander4650 Neutral Newbie June 10, 2007 Share June 10, 2007 window down for just a few seconds with aircon off..there after switch the aircon termostat to 9 o'clock or 11 o'clock position may help ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...