Civic_vti Neutral Newbie May 7, 2003 Share May 7, 2003 Hi helpful forumers, Can u guys give me some recommendation on some PIs to go check out to get a PI RAV4 1.8l? Thank u . Thank u. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 wah... change target leow..... not faithful.... hahahahahhaa... PI i dunno.. paiseh... Hope you able to find good contacts with the help of MCFers.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super4 Clutched May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 Hehe..same here..know NUTS abt PI...just be careful in choosing which one u go to.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic_vti Neutral Newbie May 8, 2003 Author Share May 8, 2003 How many bids more left for u or kanna already? If can't Jazz then you see FIT la .... Now COE rise again, so car price should increase also. If SE ask me to top up 7-10k, I definitely get refund and go shop for a RAV. I think price for a Civic auto should be $86.5k confirm COE by now. OMV is like $18.5k. Depreciation is about 7.4k a year if I am not wrong for this 1.6l car. Calculated that a RAV4 should be a little bit higher depreciation but ... bigger car, more sporty image and also reliable brand name....etc etc .... sigh .. How to stay faithful .... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 How many bids more left for u or kanna already? If can't Jazz then you see FIT la .... Now COE rise again, so car price should increase also. If SE ask me to top up 7-10k, I definitely get refund and go shop for a RAV. I think price for a Civic auto should be $86.5k confirm COE by now. OMV is like $18.5k. Depreciation is about 7.4k a year if I am not wrong for this 1.6l car. Calculated that a RAV4 should be a little bit higher depreciation but ... bigger car, more sporty image and also reliable brand name....etc etc .... sigh .. How to stay faithful .... suppose to be 1 more bid... My alternative choice is FIT lor... Not sure how much to topup..hope is something small and whatever they can do for us.all 300 bookings with them all couldn't get.. they trying to do something outta that... RAV4 is a nice car which i yearn to have... much too much for me to afford..... if no SARS , No WAR... I guess I can afford... meanwhile now its hard.. My friend got a RAV4 also.. but seldom heard from him.. so not much comments on car performance.. But i like it... Good Choice.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic_vti Neutral Newbie May 8, 2003 Author Share May 8, 2003 I think you might need to get ready to jump ship soon. COE will still go up at least for a couple of biddings and then maybe ease a little. Those never secure after 3rd bid will probably withdraw and then book again elsewhere within these 2 weeks so demand probably stay the same. As far as for KM's top up package, I have very little faith in it as it will probably be top up to current price (estimated $8k-9k). With $8k, I can bid my fav number plate, change rims, bodykit, redo the ICE, and left over $$ go Australia holiday with wife ... . Will keep u informed of their top up package is this friday to let u have a rough idea .... RAV4 maybe weaker in terms of street performance to Civic but should be a more fun car.... I also Just hope I can find a reliable PI to get the RAV4 this time round.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 have u actually test driven the 1.8 rav4? quite no shiok one; noisy, underpowered & very high CG. better to stick wif the civic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 KM got new updates... Go call your SE... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 "...better to stick wif the civic..." Or get a volvo rt?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 eh, what's a rt??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 short form for RIGHT!!! anyway, S60R coming end year....hmmmmm.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nast4 Neutral Newbie May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 hi, just a testimonial for you. i have a colleague who got his rav4 fm hua yang. pm me if you need a name. he's happy with them cos they delivered whereas before that, another PI screwed up his delivery date. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 Hua Yang is quite good... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 oic...thot rt is new model i.e rallyspec turbo. anyway, volvo's not for everyone, must be potential ah pek first... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 hello.....what you implying here....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nast4 Neutral Newbie May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 actually i wouldnt leh know bcos its not me buying. but knowing my colleague's case, hua yang is no wayang . they did deliver all as promised so full marks to them. good service deserves a mention. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 u tell me......see la wif ppl li-dis...how us 'young' fellas to buy volvo??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super4 Clutched May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 Hehe...there are a couple of 'apeks' in this forum driving Volvo... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...