CA Skoda event at laguna G&C this weekend

Fisheye

Hi all,

Any1 got email invites to the Skoda weekend activities at laguna Golf and country club this weekend??? Going??? Unfortunately no free golf...

got email invites already beri good ... still want free golf har .... ? sly.gif

at least there's some activities from Skoda AD.

to the Skodasales & the new SM, keep up the effort & hope that you guys can keep the momentum going. Not easy to turn opinion around, but some times persistence pays .... thumbsup.gif

cannot make leh .... flying off on Sat night. Got loads of things to prepare leh .....

Thot there's a gtg this week also ....

Thanks for the encouragement, we will try our best. Just some heads up, we will be displaying only the higher spec Superb (ie. Electric seats, cruise control, multi function steering, original skoda symphony cd player,etc..)

Unfortunately, I won't be there cos on showroom duty. Catch up next time. Cheers

nope, no email invite from CA. must be we are the forgotten lot. Sadly, we only get invites (printed, not email) from some other German marques. sad huh, our own car like no invite leh. nvm.

bless

tashi

Edited by Tashi

i also don't have leh .... but then I don't remember providing email address with CA when I bought my ride .. tongue.gif

perhaps bro. fisheye got special relationship with the AD ..... sly.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

no worries, bro, I dun mind got no email invite. But got our postal address right? I ALWAYS get those nicely 4C printed with gold trimming invites from other German marques. So..... how about we PAID customers? I think deserve at least a 1C printed invite card? just kidding, doesn't bother me really, and it is NOT a complaint hor, just an observation.

bless

tashi

I got the invite as well, I left my email address with them. Btw I would love to go, but this weekend already booked, it was nice of C&C for the invite. I am happy that there is some response going on and also gives well, owners like us something to look forward to.

Just a side comment, not targeted at an organization, over in the US, brands takes good care of forums or owners of their products, because, the owners are the unofficial spokesperson of the brand and company that brings it in. What better promoter than the owners themselves especially when they have passion, drive and love for thier ride. Being involved in another online community the brand takes very good care of us, so I am speaking from experience, hopes car brands would engage and participate more. Just my two cents.

Edited by Echelon

No invite too......n i can make it to the event somemore before i fly...saddening.dead.gif

U lucky,bro...still got those gold trimming invites.....the only invites i got are those red colour ones which require one to pay n eat with a bunch of strangers.....sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

OOPS!!! will feedback to the marketing department. Maybe could have sent by SMS as well in addition to email and post. Will feedback. Thanks to all for your support. We will try harder. Cheers.

No invite too.

You're a more recent customer than most of us. Yet you're not informed.

We're indeed out of sight and mind of CA.

hi bro Skodasales

I would suggest that CA do NOT send any sms (especially with the antispam act in place). The best is still to send out by traditional print invites, which are nicer (in terms of feeling from a customer, take it as friendly advice from a customer service author in the early 90s).

Many email servers these days block plain sight advertisements, and so you may not reach your intended customers.

keep blessed and best of luck!

tashi