Subaru TS

Spurman

AWD quite heavy and such a bo lat car use AWD. Lagi jia lat.. confirm drink petrol..

But got to agree look wise is one of the best especially in silver color :P

Maybe you can top up 10k for a swift sport...

But if you really like the car, just go for it. [:)]

Yup, cornering and this ride is made to be trash.

'trash' it carefully. all cars can be trashed around.

do expect to speed up the wear and tear of the parts.

Rite. But, thrash with care too. Its just spine chilling to know that there people who thrash their car like crap..... before finally selling it on sgcarmart. [shakehead]

Was talking with a friend. Apparently, race cars like the dc5r are highly prone to be thrashed by their owners, as well as the rex and evos. Scary.... [sweatdrop] 2nd (and subsequent) owner sure kena somewhere. [knife]

If you are an enthusiast, go for the WRX...its so cheap these days. [:)] The extent of mod that can be done on a TS is limitless....parts are easily available to make it into a WRX (engine, suspension, gearbox, seats, bonnet etc etc). But might as well save the effort (& maybe headaches) & go for the real stuff.

TS is heavy not only because of the AWD. The chasis is stiffened & heavy as well. Take a look under the rear seat & you will find a solid bar there. Then behind the rear seat are cross bars as well, that is why the car does'nt have 60:40 folding rear seats. What is missing is the rear sway bar, which is easily obtained from an upgrading WRX.

But the body of the TS is soft & easily dented. [thumbsdown]

So if you want something light & reasonably fast & cheap, go for the Vios & Swift.

Hee, This car has the best looks againts

1) Swift (cute, but not beng enough)

2) Altis (a bit uncle looking)

3) Lancer ( Beng enough, but hor like too common liao)

4) Vios (New Vios looks like Altis)

5) Getz (sharks, I m driving one.....) thinking of changing ride... hee....

Maybe I shall wait 1 more yr liao, realised my Getz resale value is shitty low...

And no offence for the posting, just my personal opinion on car looks..

subaru ts is almost as common as lancer now. :) every turn every corner you can see a subaru. not so niche like 3 4 year ago where it is so exciting to see one.

its like that one lah, no matter what car u drive, the resale value is low. :)

Hee, This car has the best looks againts

1) Swift (cute, but not beng enough)

2) Altis (a bit uncle looking)

3) Lancer ( Beng enough, but hor like too common liao)

4) Vios (New Vios looks like Altis)

5) Getz (sharks, I m driving one.....) thinking of changing ride... hee....

Maybe I shall wait 1 more yr liao, realised my Getz resale value is shitty low...

And no offence for the posting, just my personal opinion on car looks..

AWD quite heavy and such a bo lat car use AWD. Lagi jia lat.. confirm drink petrol..

But got to agree look wise is one of the best especially in silver color :P

Maybe you can top up 10k for a swift sport...

But if you really like the car, just go for it. [:)]

erm.. if you have to top up 10k for the swift sport, might as well buy the TS and mod.

With the 10k, you can do wonders. [;)]

My friend who switched from TS to Swift regretted it. Says the handling is not that good. But of cos, FC is another thing.

but the swift sport driver will have no fear of ROV, while the modded TS will probably pee in pants if kenna road block...