Robin 4th Gear June 7, 2007 Share June 7, 2007 trust singaporeans to think of this to save money ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear June 7, 2007 Share June 7, 2007 A friend of mine received a letter from LTA, asking him 2 call tis LTA officer asap.He called LTA, the guy tell him got some1 complain dat he driving during peak hr at xxxx at xxxhrs w/o coupon. Then LTA officer asked whether he got put coupon or not. siao..dun put oso will say put.. So dun waste ur time complain..wasting every1 time.Wait 4 TP or ROV 2 catch them red handed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legend Neutral Newbie June 7, 2007 Share June 7, 2007 its just a mere $20 but if kena caught, burn big hole in pocket. not worth risking. maybe their thinking is different, trying to bet $20 for $5000 (i think) if never get caught, got a kind of satisfaction feeling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear June 7, 2007 Share June 7, 2007 would any of you report to the TP/LTA if you happen to see OPC driving without displaying coupons? some may think its unfair for them to be on the road during peak hours cos they got $17k and road tax rebate already. one coupon cost $20. the price for getting caught w/o valid coupon - $5,000 (i heard for 1st offender) $20 vs $5000 i dun thk its worth it. u can be lucky the first time but not everytime Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear June 7, 2007 Share June 7, 2007 its like betting on a $0.50 parking coupon against a potential $30 fine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legend Neutral Newbie June 7, 2007 Share June 7, 2007 tats right bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear June 7, 2007 Share June 7, 2007 quite typical sg mentality... esp when it comes to forking out $$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear June 7, 2007 Share June 7, 2007 I, too, know of an OPC driving without displaying coupons. Evertime, I try to see if his coupon is hidden from my view. To make this matter worse, he usually does for a least 3 days per week. I did not exactly see him driving, he's not there in the morning but in the evening he's there. He picks up his kids from the childcare. His car is dented on the right front side and this damage has been there since a long time ago. So do you think he should be reported? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vince69 Neutral Newbie June 7, 2007 Share June 7, 2007 would any of you report to the TP/LTA if you happen to see OPC driving without displaying coupons? some may think its unfair for them to be on the road during peak hours cos they got $17k and road tax rebate already. most likely won't brother to see if got coupon or not ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear June 7, 2007 Share June 7, 2007 All u need to do is to put a note on his windscreen. "I knew What u did last week" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legend Neutral Newbie June 7, 2007 Share June 7, 2007 just let it be bro, if he kena fine does it makes u happy? $5k is not a small amount further more he have kids. did he offend u in anyway? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear June 7, 2007 Share June 7, 2007 well, tat's cheating the government and somebody is going to be unhappy abt it hence the hefty fine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 7, 2007 Share June 7, 2007 its like betting on a $0.50 parking coupon against a potential $30 fine But $30 is no $5000!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legend Neutral Newbie June 7, 2007 Share June 7, 2007 i mean just let the authorities do their job. we cant simply report everything right. for me, i dislike those jay walkers or even some old folks tat cross the road when i'm driving cos its seems like their grandfather road. they dun even look out for traffic. when they see me coming, they see walk as if there is a zebra crossing. really piss me off but wat can we do? report everyone to the authorities? i too cross the road without using proper zebra or pedestrain crossing nor overhead bridge, i oso dun wanna people to report me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legend Neutral Newbie June 7, 2007 Share June 7, 2007 its like tat one, u bet small, potential fine small $0.5o for $30 $20 for $5000 singapore pools rate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear June 7, 2007 Share June 7, 2007 would any of you report to the TP/LTA if you happen to see OPC driving without displaying coupons? some may think its unfair for them to be on the road during peak hours cos they got $17k and road tax rebate already. report this, report that? Sporeans eat finish nth better to do? How sure are u that they were driving w/o a valid OPC coupon? Sometimes its hidden from our view, maybe drop? We nv noe. If u wan to report, the driver gets stopped by the relevant authorities but he is able to produce the coupon. Den the person who reported it is wasting other ppl's time and resources! Btw from the way u post, u seem to hate OPC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dlar2 Neutral Newbie June 7, 2007 Share June 7, 2007 Ask TP/ROV/LTA to ambush him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dlar2 Neutral Newbie June 7, 2007 Share June 7, 2007 I have seen many of them drive with two of the tabs removed for year/month, but the day tab is still pending to be removed if chased by TP/LTA. I take a good look but ignore them and wish them good luck.. Design a mechanical device to tear coupon (usually the last tab for the date) with a touch of a button and link it to the steering wheel. Once got stop by TP, press that button before getting down the vehicle to talk to TP ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...