OPC Offender

Picanto

Agree..but u r only 1/3 right bro. Another 1/3 is to those normal car plate who paid the full amt to drive at any time of the day then u have one OPC joker who choose to play punk. Another 1/3 goes to the law abiding OPC owners...U know it's like u & ur neighbours are both staying 4-rm flat but ur neighbour's utility rates r cheaper than u. Remember, it's utility rates I m toking abt, not total mthly utility charges. So how will u feel? Of cos I m not someone who goes ard complaining OPC offenders, they will meet their desserts just one day. To all MCFers, do ya think I m right? [rolleyes]

if ppl feel OPC is taking advantage becoz of the 17K rebate..then go buy one and drive lah..why need to be "red eye" here..no one ask u PPL to drive "NORMAL" car what..what bus lane adjusted to 8pm...i everyday go home take CTE..JAM until 11pm also very common..thats considered off peak or peak? give us OPC owners a break..the world is fair..we get what we pay for..OPC pay less drive less..NORMAL car pay more..drive more lor..drive from 7am-7pm non stop lor..make full use of your NORMAL status

y not YOU drive a normal car and u pay 17k more and suay suay infront of u is an OPC hu pays lesser rd tax than u, pay lesser price than u and is on the same road as u, u feel fair or not? c'mon ur post here is unnecessary as its 1-sided

Aiyoh...if want to compare like that...then those who pay more their car will think of those who drive cheaper cars shouldn't be on busy road...cos they pay more tax. Cannot think like that lah. [;)][;)]

Firstly...OPC owners gain much much more than 17k...get this right first!!!!!!! [hur][hur][hur]

Its 17k rebate + 8k road tax + 25k interest saved + 25k put in FD = at least 30k. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Secondly...OPC doesnt come FREE.....minus 17k...oppsss i meant minus 30k....still have to pay interest and service a loan, or down a deposit or whatever. Insurance also same rate as normal plate hor ? [:p][:p][:p]

Thirdly...If u see a OPC on the road in front of u, most probably a valid coupon have been displayed or its during a valid 7pm to 7am timing hor. Whether u feel fair or not fair.....in the eyes of the law is fair can liao. For those offenders.....like many have high-lighted, they can escape once, 10 times or even 100 times, caught once and a heavy un-justifable fine waits. So u have absolutely nothing to be "RED EYE" at all. [shakehead][shakehead][shakehead]

Ya lor....what is this guy talking ????? Doesnt make any sense ????? [hur][hur][hur]

I think what he means is....a year 2002 Lancer costing 75k have more reason on the road than a year 2005 Lancer costing 55k. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

In Reply To

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

y not YOU drive a normal car and u pay 17k more and suay suay infront of u is an OPC hu pays lesser rd tax than u, pay lesser price than u and is on the same road as u, u feel fair or not? c'mon ur post here is unnecessary as its 1-sided

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I believe when u make this statement, u r refering to OPC offender in front of you and not OPC right? Cos if OPC pays $20 during peak hours, they have every right to be in front of u, behind u, left and right of u, and it's absolutely totally fair.

Agree..but u r only 1/3 right bro. Another 1/3 is to those normal car plate who paid the full amt to drive at any time of the day then u have one OPC joker who choose to play punk. Another 1/3 goes to the law abiding OPC owners...U know it's like u & ur neighbours are both staying 4-rm flat but ur neighbour's utility rates r cheaper than u. Remember, it's utility rates I m toking abt, not total mthly utility charges. So how will u feel? Of cos I m not someone who goes ard complaining OPC offenders, they will meet their desserts just one day. To all MCFers, do ya think I m right? [rolleyes]

Those OPC offenders who repeatedly play punk will be caught one day and fined jialat jialat, so why will we need to think it's unfair?

It's only unfair if they get away with this forever, but what are the chances of that?

Pls remember that it's FAIR, everyone in SG is given the same options, (1)normal plate, (2)OPC+$20, (3)OPC+cheat+fined

So if u choose option 1, pls then dun complain unfair, cos u can always choose option 2 or 3

Same thing, those who choose option 3 and fined also dun complain unfair that u got fined heavily

Same for those who choose option 2 and tear $20 coupon

So tell me, where's the unfairness?

Good day,

Last time drive normal car. Change to OPC car last year and take MRT to work and back to home. Now Sat, Sun, holiday, birthday and special day, family can eat expensive seafood and pocket till full full.

Those OPC offenders who repeatedly play punk will be caught one day and fined jialat jialat, so why will we need to think it's unfair?

It's only unfair if they get away with this forever, but what are the chances of that?

Agree.

Pls remember that it's FAIR, everyone in SG is given the same options, (1)normal plate, (2)OPC+$20, (3)OPC+cheat+fined

Agree

So if u choose option 1, pls then dun complain unfair, cos u can always choose option 2 or 3

It's only fair when u choose whatever option & abide the rules.

Same thing, those who choose option 3 and fined also dun complain unfair that u got fined heavily

Fine...still got cheek to complain unfair in the first place? When the person dun even abide the regulation? [hur]

Same for those who choose option 2 and tear $20 coupon.

Wanna use must tear coupon. That's fair.

So tell me, where's the unfairness?

Read what i quote from earlier post. U & ur neighbour staying both HDB flat but he tamper utility meter so use more units than u but get lesser charges than u. YES! it's only fair to YOU that they got caught one day. But WHAT IF they didn't caught & laughing away moving out to bigger hse due to the savings so you just gotto suck thumb & that's what we call unfairness.

Edited by Unfazed

[nod] Yes of cos.

There is a need to understand what is fair and what is not fair. Some posters here seem to condone OPC cheating. Some posters here seem to think that reporting on a crime is being a kaypoh. But I guess the bottom line really is that everything is subjective and in the end we have to base it on the law.

If the law says that OPC offenders/cheats are wrong, then they are. No amount of wrangling will say otherwise. The problem then, is how we can prevent cheating.

I wonder at the reaction to my suggestion. What do OPC owners generally feel about my electronic tagging suggestion? Are you guys supportive? If implemented, it would do away with (as Silver_blade claims) 'kaypoh' ppl who report...Come now,if we get enough people who support it, we could even put up a petition (remember Dagon?) MCF has certain influence...

Those who don't support it, lets hear why?

I, too, know of an OPC driving without displaying coupons. Evertime, I try to see if his coupon is hidden from my view. To make this matter worse, he usually does for a least 3 days per week. I did not exactly see him driving, he's not there in the morning but in the evening he's there. He picks up his kids from the childcare. His car is dented on the right front side and this damage has been there since a long time ago. So do you think he should be reported?

pple dun put parking coupon u think should report or not [rolleyes]

same principle, dun come n tell me $20 vs 0.50. or u never cheat even 5 min on parking coupon?

Sorry, I'm not like you...when I use parking coupon, I don't cheat for that 5 mins.

But for whatever reasons I have, I might choose to make an effort not to put parking coupon at all, but by doing so, I'm prepared for the summon.

Frankly, if one choose to conveniently cheat 5 mins or don't put parking coupons, its their own business. However, if someone else report on them, don't KPKB.

bro, it's totally fair game.......OPC must used $20 coupon during peak hours, no issue wat? It OPC want to cheat, who cares, that's their problem wat. Let the law enforcer & LTA to charge them, even they cheated 100 times, I don't care, good luck to them, once caught is game over. Share a secret (no secret!), the IU for ERP can be RFID to track all cars movements regardless of OPC. You can only be charged when you are caught RED Handed on the spot by law , that is evidence to charge you, then LTA will use the technology to churn out all your usage pattern from the day u registered your OPC car (uage time) [rifle]then submit it to court. that's why some OPC cheaters kenna fine terlok terlok, jialat jialat up to $20,000. That is the fair game it's play. Are you game enough? take your chance, no prob with the gahment [knife] good luck! [whip]

In Reply To

I believe when u make this statement, u r refering to OPC offender in front of you and not OPC right? Cos if OPC pays $20 during peak hours, they have every right to be in front of u, behind u, left and right of u, and it's absolutely totally fair.

y of cos its to the offenders...