Deepblue Neutral Newbie June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 I see... If u r the OPC driver, the one that kiss ur backside wanna negotiate by having u pay 50% of the damage and forgo the offense of not reporting u to the TP of not having coupon during peak period, will u buy that? IF tat's really the case, I think I will subject myself to whatever conditions he laid cos I 'm in a big disadvantage position even thou he kiss my backside & he in fault. But that will not happen in real life for my case then. Cheers I USED to drive an opc. OPC coupons do not have time stamps.. If the offer is made by the person who knocked me, i will ask him to go and f spider, turn to my glove compartment and start tearing the opc coupon in front of him. if he tries to destroy the coupon, i will show that to the police.. There was once, I didnt put coupon and was illegally parking near boat quay TCC.. A TP came up and just summonned me for the illegal parking. I drove off, not realising that i didnt put a coupon but apparently, he was more interested in the $70 than the $5k.. Lots of opc offenders ( i admit i used to be one) have spare coupons which have the "year" and sometimes the "month" torn leaving the day untorn.. so that when a TP drives by, he can just tear the "day" when the TP is dismounting the bike after stopping the car.. "failure to display opc coupon" is lighter than "not having an opc coupon" or "tampering with opc coupon".. If he is fast enough, he can even have it torn and displayed promptly! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear June 13, 2007 Author Share June 13, 2007 not tearing the tabs fully is consider cheating. cheating carries a heavier fine than not displaying the coupon. the judge will consider whether there is intention to cheat when deciding the penalty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 Wah luckily u change to normal car liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deepblue Neutral Newbie June 13, 2007 Share June 13, 2007 the months and years are torn fully. the date is not touched.. it will be a very fine line between not tearing the date, forgettign to tear the date, forgotten to displayed it though you already torn it.. the tps are also human.. some of them will give chance one.. i took the risk, i was prepared for the punishment. If it had came, i would have taken it like a man. but NO, i wont bother to keep a lookout for others. its none of my own business. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tony76 1st Gear June 14, 2007 Share June 14, 2007 to each his own...want to cheat, prepare for the punishment...but act like a man...dun beg for mercy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 14, 2007 Share June 14, 2007 There was once i forgot to tear the year tab too. It was purely accidental. Luckily never Met with any TP that day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear June 14, 2007 Share June 14, 2007 i c so many green eye monster here.... all jealous of opc car owners...seriusli,2 the extend of gg 2 the offenders,recording conversation & takin pics etc... wen im riding on the road at day time..i do c a few car owners who will slow down wen driving beside OPC cars..i presume to check whether they got place coupon or not.. i aredy said b4,complain oso no use...if LTA receive complain abt OPC offenders,they would juz call/send letter to owner, ask owner whether u got put coupon or not.siao.. Y dun these pple complain abt owners with illegal HIDs,exhaust,illegal bodykits,tinted tail lamps etc...so many tings can catch.tis 1 easier to show proof.. i feel those normal plate car owners..juz keep their eyes on the road & let ROV or TP do their job... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged June 14, 2007 Share June 14, 2007 PRECISELY!those wif illegal mods pose more danger to de rds.not tearing coupon got pose any danger?in fact by slowing down to look at de opc cars...they r posing danger themselves.so...to those busybodies who got too much time on their hands to bother whether opc cars put coupon or not....get a life! let's jus live in harmony...be it in your neighbourhood or on the roads.there's jus too much stress n trouble in dis world to be bothered abt such trivial matters. let de cheaters cheat.let de modders mod.let de busybodies be busybodies.as long as it doesn't directly affect your personal lives...let them be.at de end of the day...the ones to get caught n fined are de law breakers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear June 14, 2007 Share June 14, 2007 (edited) I USED to drive an opc. OPC coupons do not have time stamps.. If the offer is made by the person who knocked me, i will ask him to go and f spider, turn to my glove compartment and start tearing the opc coupon in front of him. if he tries to destroy the coupon, i will show that to the police.. There was once, I didnt put coupon and was illegally parking near boat quay TCC.. A TP came up and just summonned me for the illegal parking. I drove off, not realising that i didnt put a coupon but apparently, he was more interested in the $70 than the $5k.. Lots of opc offenders ( i admit i used to be one) have spare coupons which have the "year" and sometimes the "month" torn leaving the day untorn.. so that when a TP drives by, he can just tear the "day" when the TP is dismounting the bike after stopping the car.. "failure to display opc coupon" is lighter than "not having an opc coupon" or "tampering with opc coupon".. If he is fast enough, he can even have it torn and displayed promptly![/reply] Hi... Since a qn like this was posed to me so I replied if it did happen but no chances at all in real life. I dun wanna study the consequences of which penalty is heavier, failure to display or cheating. I also dun wanna have a challenge of whether I can tear & put coupon b4 TP comes to my car. Perhaps this can relates to the sense of achievement for some ppl. I already have lotsa savings by opting opc & I dun wanna call myself a cheapskate. I cant imagine that 20 bucks can buy my integrity so I will always tear my coupons diligently b4 moving off. Anyway my opc car is a secondary vehicle & I have only used the coupon once at CNY eve since into 6mths ownership. Edited June 14, 2007 by Unfazed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 14, 2007 Share June 14, 2007 So what do u think about my summary ????? Any comments ? ================================================================================ ========= I like how u put your point across. Hmmm...didnt know ppl can tag OPC cars with so many things. Ok...Lets see how bo-liao and stupid some of comments are. 1) 7pm onwards traffic jams are caused by OPC cars 2) not reporting a OPC offender is equivalent to not reporting a rapist and molest case. 3) OPC timing should change accordinglg to Bus lanes timing 4) Ambush a OPC offender and bang his car so that a) thier insurance kena claim, b) kena heafy fine c) re-do/paint the car for free. 5) tag OPC electronically as if they are all criminals 6) Not reporting OPC offenders will encourage more OPC to cheat the timing 7) Reporting a OPC offender reminded somebody he feels like spiderman and superman 8) 1/2 a OPC car can cause jam liao 9) OPC offender crime is the same as driving while talking with HP in hand, drunk drinking, jumping from standard seats to grand-stand seats in a rock concert. 10) Last and not the least...my favourite....Report OPC offender is a moral responsibility Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legend Neutral Newbie June 14, 2007 Share June 14, 2007 some of it can be made "QUOTES of the YEAR" **stomach pain*** Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged June 14, 2007 Share June 14, 2007 helo newbie here.also a OPC owner. what r we discussing abt here actually? u start reading from 1st page u will understand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear June 14, 2007 Author Share June 14, 2007 we are discussing about reporting OPC offenders. somehow its turned into a personal attack between some of the members. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civicblade 2nd Gear June 14, 2007 Share June 14, 2007 Great summary. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear June 14, 2007 Share June 14, 2007 As for those comments I take it with a pinch of salt. If u ask me, I'll choose status quo bcos OPC population are only a small fraction so it is still manageable to use human labour. We dun need to buy whole cow just to have milk so we dun need to go to such extent to go high tech to tag when the population is so small. Cheers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear June 15, 2007 Author Share June 15, 2007 Agree. it not cost effective for the govt to resort to expensive measures to catch the offenders. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 Yeah...i know. OPC population is oredi small, OPC offenders even smaller. Minus those oredi caught, the number becomes even smaller. But some ppl still cant stand it lei. KPKB until no tomorrow. I guess "Money really makes the World go Round"...in this case 17k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 (edited) I will laught if someone gets into accident while trying to check the coupon of the OPC on the road. All offenders deserved to be fined heavily, no doubt about that, but kaypos who try to act like TP and check the coupon of OPC while driving (and not keeping their eyes on the road) deserves to wrap around a tree. Edited June 15, 2007 by Sgnick ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...