Deathsythe Neutral Newbie May 6, 2003 Share May 6, 2003 Is Kia Spectra A Good Buy? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie May 6, 2003 Share May 6, 2003 do a search, there was recently a thread on this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear May 7, 2003 Share May 7, 2003 Death, Refer to these 2 thread: http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...e=unread#unread http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...y;so=ASC;mh=25; Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie May 7, 2003 Share May 7, 2003 Basically, I can tell you that Spectra is a value for money car! You will get to enjoy a lot of the continental car features for the interior such as reading lamp, sunglass holder, 2-6sec intermittent wiper, cup holders etc. For the space either the boot or the interior, it will be very spacious compared to the normal 1.6litre car either the Sedan or H/B version! One good thing is that this car comes with quite good sound system and air-con, the air-con is really very cold and it cools down very fast, air-con brand used is SANDEN which is also used in Nissan Sunny cars! If you need further help, do call me at 98248801 or post your message here! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deathsythe Neutral Newbie May 7, 2003 Author Share May 7, 2003 Wat's the fuel consumption like? How much is the min downpayment and mthly installment? Is the parts expensive? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snakeater Neutral Newbie May 7, 2003 Share May 7, 2003 Nice car. The headlights are really nice, like BMWs. The interior is also very good. More spacious than many Jap 1.6litre cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 Yes, the headlamp is like BMW and Honda Integra too! The interior is really spacious as the H/B version is the 1.8 litre body in USA with a 1.6 litre engine in Singapore, the air-con is really very cold! After run in, you should able to get around 10-11km/litre, I find it is ok as this car is heavy compared to Japanese cars but this car has a thick bumper and thick body frame structure, that is why it is so heavy but when you travel at high speed, it is very stable! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zombie Neutral Newbie May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 exterior quite nice.... interior never see before.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 The interior also quite nice, most importantly, it is very spacious inside as well as the boot! You can hide 3 to 4 illegal person in the boot also can! Heee ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deathsythe Neutral Newbie May 8, 2003 Author Share May 8, 2003 U haven't provided the information on the dwnpayment and mthly installment for Spectra. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear May 9, 2003 Share May 9, 2003 Want your aircon to be colder? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duadua2 Neutral Newbie May 9, 2003 Share May 9, 2003 hmm....i went to view the car last Good Friday.at dat time the dnpmt is $2600 mthly is about $650x10yrs.the price is about $61999 for M H/B n $59999 for M sedan.im not sure whether the price stay.u can go to leng kee if u live ard the west n central.u can go to ubi if u live in the east. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie May 9, 2003 Share May 9, 2003 (edited) No need liao lah, my air-con already very cold compared to most Japanese Cars beside Nissan Sunny, I am very satisfied with it liao! Edited May 9, 2003 by Carlover76 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear May 9, 2003 Share May 9, 2003 Maybe you should try mine... not very cold leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie May 9, 2003 Share May 9, 2003 Huh, ya lor, should try yours to compare with mine! I have a friend who sit before the BMW, he was commenting the air-con in BMW is very cold and it cools down very fast so I ask him to try my air-con, he comments that it is comparable as BMW, very good! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duadua2 Neutral Newbie May 9, 2003 Share May 9, 2003 hei...what did u do to ur air-con.....freeze that condenser it it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super4 Clutched May 9, 2003 Share May 9, 2003 Hehehe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie May 9, 2003 Share May 9, 2003 Ya lor, should transfer those freezer from the fridge over to my car then it will be very cold huh.... heee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...