Ed2win2 Neutral Newbie June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 Last Sat, I place 5 x $2 coupon at 7am, 9am, 11am, 1pm & 3pm. Total $10 = wholeday parking. Got a ticket at 8.46pm, reason is last coupon expire at 5pm. 1st time get this similiar fine few months back, send appeal & HDB officer apologize for error. Now 2nd time again, somemore in the same carpark. I dont know if these wardens never see my coupons properly or they dont know anything about something call $10 whole day parking ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 (edited) Ya....putting $10 will be good for whole day parking liao. What is the parking warden doing ? Send a goodddd wake-up call to them and ask for action to be taken on the warden......cos if there is 1st or 2nd time, there is bound to be 3rd, 4th, 5th time. Wasiting your time appealing. Edited June 5, 2007 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 call them up n screw them jialat jialat. dun give face. Damn lousy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 You were lucky that HDB apologised to you the last time. I kenna twice, over the past 4 years, at URA carparks....wrote to appeal and was told that their warden's records proved otherwise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reng Neutral Newbie June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 Probably the warrant officer want to try luck,see whether can makan the driver or not,sometimes,driver dun know and just pay the fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 I think the warden is ignorant of the $10 whole-day parking. I also didn't know $10 coupons can be used for whole day parking before this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ms_tan Neutral Newbie June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 But they aso can suka suka anyhow summon mah. I heard that they have a target set a day, once they have hit the target, their bonus will be wooow. But dono how true is it lah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopisiao Neutral Newbie June 6, 2007 Share June 6, 2007 i din know tat too. new info gained again. anyway, when HDB or URA outsource their parking warden services out, they shld conduct proper training and not waste tax payers money writing in to "appeal" for waiver when it's clearly their mistakes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear June 6, 2007 Share June 6, 2007 I think He is New....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear June 6, 2007 Share June 6, 2007 Someone have to raise this issue to the public, like Straits Times forum, then they will wake up and take action. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thepukster Neutral Newbie June 6, 2007 Share June 6, 2007 (edited) Last Sat, I place 5 x $2 coupon at 7am, 9am, 11am, 1pm & 3pm. Total $10 = wholeday parking. Got a ticket at 8.46pm, reason is last coupon expire at 5pm. 1st time get this similiar fine few months back, send appeal & HDB officer apologize for error. Now 2nd time again, somemore in the same carpark. I dont know if these wardens never see my coupons properly or they dont know anything about something call $10 whole day parking Its not entirely wrong for them to book you. Cos under the Parking Places Act, for whole day parking scheme, all the coupons should be torn with the same time of commencement. But the officers would usually close an eye should they come across coupons with staggered timings. So my guess is that the officer is a new one. So no point banging table or writing to the forum and all, cos that is what the act states. I am sure they will waive the notice if you appeal. Edited June 6, 2007 by Thepukster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ed2win2 Neutral Newbie June 6, 2007 Author Share June 6, 2007 (edited) You are entirely wrong. As stated in my 1st post, the HDB did send an apology email to me stating it was an error on their side the last time it happen. Secondly, this was clearly stated on their HDB website http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10204p.nsf/WP...Menu=Procedures It says "Alternatively, motorists can use any denominations of coupons such as $0.50 or $1.00 to make up for the value of the parking charge such as $10 or $16.50. If you are using 5 pieces of $2 Day parking coupon to make up for the wholeday parking charge, you can either tear 5 pieces of $2 Day parking coupons with the same starting time, or 5 pieces of $2 Day parking coupon in running expiry time (e.g. 7am, 9am, 11am, 1pm, 3pm)." Therefore, it is valid to tear all at same timing or in running expiry time. Edited June 6, 2007 by Ed2win2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rally1000 Neutral Newbie June 6, 2007 Share June 6, 2007 Think their staff turnover rate too high, they dun bother to train them also.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weihui Clutched June 6, 2007 Share June 6, 2007 Maybe you should printout the HDB statement / guideline and laminate it. Put side-by-side with your coupons. (Remember to print them in bigger font). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ed2win2 Neutral Newbie June 6, 2007 Author Share June 6, 2007 Yes, I am already considering doing that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhyone 4th Gear June 6, 2007 Share June 6, 2007 I think the warden is ignorant of the $10 whole-day parking. I also didn't know $10 coupons can be used for whole day parking before this. $10 max for the $1/hr car parks. $16.50 max for the $2/hr car parks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ed2win2 Neutral Newbie June 11, 2007 Author Share June 11, 2007 Finally got a reply fm HDB. For the 2nd time, the same officer has to apologise for the warden's mistake & cancel the fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear June 11, 2007 Share June 11, 2007 can i know where u kenna the ticket?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...