Karoon Turbocharged June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 eh guyver, suggest we group buy coe also. set up coe resistance group. all interested buyers come together and tell AEs we will buy our own COEs and come to AEs only for car. if numbers big enough AE will sure bo pian, otherwise no sale. its like a non-profit organisation with objective of lowering coe. like that we slowly destroy the coe cartel (and create one of ours.... ha ha) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 (edited) Agree also .... but well ... In life it's always, what goes up, will come down, what goes down ... will come up .... So the question is .... WHEN? Let's say we all know for sure that this coming COE will drop to $10K ... everybody will go in and bid ... then it'll not be $10K anymore. But if everybody thinks that this coming COE will hit $20K ... then everybody will hold back and it'll drop .... So ... getting COE is like 4D .... once the result is out .... it's always too late liao. this case gave those people who always want change car a lesson: Keep your car at least 5 years Edited June 5, 2007 by Quantum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 but have to see how much is this new Lancer first mah. if its selling like Honda Civic prices.....doubt many will buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 when new Lancer come, civic facelift also come, still civic price is high than Lancer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imaginary 1st Gear June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 Why 5 years? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miketow Neutral Newbie June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 Should be 10 Years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 5, 2007 Author Share June 5, 2007 eh guyver, suggest we group buy coe also. set up coe resistance group. all interested buyers come together and tell AEs we will buy our own COEs and come to AEs only for car. if numbers big enough AE will sure bo pian, otherwise no sale. its like a non-profit organisation with objective of lowering coe. like that we slowly destroy the coe cartel (and create one of ours.... ha ha) Cannot lah .... plus the one that is pushing the COE price are the Authorised Dealers ... To buy own COEs .... everybody must come up with $10,000 .... so how many people can you get? Plus S'poreans .... want One Stop solution ... so it'll be quite hard. But if that can be achieve ... I also happy .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear June 5, 2007 Share June 5, 2007 The press says Parallel Importers are the ones who are driving up COE prices. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear June 6, 2007 Share June 6, 2007 True! They only monitor their pockets Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear June 6, 2007 Share June 6, 2007 AD and PI always blaming each other Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tangcy Neutral Newbie June 6, 2007 Share June 6, 2007 What's the price w/o COE and OMV of the Axio? Hopefully COE will drop after GST hike. How much deposit if I get from you and set my own COE? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear June 6, 2007 Share June 6, 2007 let's imagime a car as a man, new car as a 20years young man , one year of car equalize 8 years of man, so 5 years car like a 60 years old man liao , do you believe it is time to change? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged June 6, 2007 Share June 6, 2007 one of the many instances i don't think they manage that fantastically to warrant that type of salaries Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 6, 2007 Author Share June 6, 2007 Why 5 years? 5yrs may not cover fully .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 6, 2007 Author Share June 6, 2007 The press says Parallel Importers are the ones who are driving up COE prices. Ok ... put it this way .... in a way .... PIs or ADs .... as long as whatever factor which pushes up demands .... will cause the price to go up. For one of the case I know ... that AD bidded up to $18,500 for Cat A COE for the last round for this guy .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 6, 2007 Author Share June 6, 2007 The press says Parallel Importers are the ones who are driving up COE prices. Also .... we can't expect the press to push the blame to .... the MIW right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 6, 2007 Author Share June 6, 2007 AD and PI always blaming each other In any relationship .... blaming each other is inevitable ... - BF & GF - Husband & wife - Parent & children - Boss & subordinates Etc etc .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear June 6, 2007 Share June 6, 2007 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...