TP limiting speedo to 90km/hr

Liping24

if limit to 90km/h, like that go NSH will confirmed roadhog unless u driving at the road shoulder.. and u do know your fren is crazy.. so how can you believe him/her??

hehehe...like this sure some TP kena retrench one already. not much work to do except to act in some local drama...

I heard from my crazy fren that all cars will only be allowed into singapore if they convert the speedo to show only max 90km/hr. The electronic engine cut will also limit the car speed to max 90km/hr.

It was said that Japan has already limit their car speed to max 180km/hr and Germany car co voluntarily limit their super cars to max 280km/hr for safety reasons.

In Singapore there are no super highway that justify a much higher speed than 90km/hr.

So for the safety sake, it was suggested that all cars for Singapore market be electronic limited to 90km/hr.

This way, TP will no longer need to be deployed on overhead bridge to catch speeders. All car owners will feel safe that they will not exceed the speed limit and no need to watch out for police. So this will make the driving experience a safe and unstress one!

so... do you believe your crazy [hur] frenz?

F1 is coming to Sg

F1 speed limit 90km/h also lah [laugh][laugh][laugh]

there is no "safe car" in this world !!!

there is only safe driver ...

even if you can limit the car at 90km/h it is still not safe

... cause you have a "unsafe" driver at the wheel

Should be pure rubbish. What about overtaking (safety)?

Pls put up an application should you need to travel above 90km/h.

you can do e-application and within 2 weeks, the result will be posted to you and you can speed for that duration you applied for [laugh]

If you think it's an emergency, then there's express application and it only take 3days but you got to pay double.

BTW, speeding fine will be automatically send to you once application is approved. [laugh]

and this application cover your overtaking as well [:p]

[laugh][laugh][laugh][thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

You guys are right....on hindsight.....the 90km/hr legislation is not implementable in SIngapore due to the various reasons you guys have stated.

Should be pure rubbish. What about overtaking (safety)?

Pls put up an application should you need to travel above 90km/h.

you can do e-application and within 2 weeks, the result will be posted to you and you can speed for that duration you applied for laugh.gif

If you think it's an emergency, then there's express application and it only take 3days but you got to pay double.

BTW, speeding fine will be automatically send to you once application is approved. laugh.gif

and this application cover your overtaking as well tongue.gif

laugh.gif It will never happen..

with some donkeys there that always uses standard reply for queries, this type of reply might just happen. [laugh]

hahaha

think kiddo la

june holidays now!

Bro i duno whether u consider her a kid or not.

19yo driving a white Swift Sport sponsored by her sugar daddy.

I believe you.. [nod] or rather, your fren, or is that you? is you and your fren the same person? [laugh]

Must be same person la.. Since when she dare admit is her? [sly]

She only noe how to run away/ignore ppl. [lipsrsealed]

19 yr old is kid la. only got the body of a woman. other than that her mind is still kiddo la.

Eh. Friend. Can u not post this kind of waste time thread which has nothing to support those claims?

it is really a waste time thread.

but then this waste time thread has become a good blasting session for many and kinda of like stress relief for people right... maybe not so waste time, once in a while have this kind og bo liao people post bo liao thing let people blast a bit also shiok right. laugh.gif

If that really happens, Singapore cars will not be allowed onto the NS highway liao ... why? road hogging loh.

Imagine Singapore cars guai guai doing 90km/h and occupying the left lane from Johor to Melaka [laugh][laugh]

so... do you believe your crazy [hur] frenz?

F1 is coming to Sg

F1 speed limit 90km/h also lah [laugh][laugh][laugh]

there is no "safe car" in this world !!!

there is only safe driver ...

even if you can limit the car at 90km/h it is still not safe

... cause you have a "unsafe" driver at the wheel

Can you imagine the dulan faces of the F1 drivers if they are required to stick to the 90km/h speed limit? [laugh][:p]

SG is too small a market for car manufacturers to make a speedo like tat.

There are like more than 500thousand cars in SIngapore.

A black box limiter like those for goods vehicle can easily by implemented.

I know many honda cars has those controller box that can change the fuel mapping easily.

So I believe similar box can also be installed in all cars to retard ignition and reduce fuel injection when speed reaches 90km/hr.

What is another $300 added to the car price, when we already pays so many small fees to register the car!

Maybe can incorporate the balck box in the new generation ERP unit....can monitor the car speeds and car details and upload to the ERP ganry each time we drive past it!

U tell your friend or I tell u, I even have a better idea. Have every car installed a GPS system link to TP's computer.

Each time a car is over the speed limit the GPS system will pick up the signal and print out the summon and auto send to the registered address. No horse run I tell u.

Bigger profit margin. Why only let the contractors profit thru installation?

I'll be your friend. Now go spread what I've told u.

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

not only that. there will be a barcode scanner at your dash. each driver is required to scan his driving licence and enter a pin before the car can move.

You guys are right....on hindsight.....the 90km/hr legislation is not implementable in SIngapore due to the various reasons you guys have stated.

You mean only after reading the replies than you realise its impossible to limit speedo to 90? -.-"

How long have u been driving? Which area u stay and freq? I think I shld be extra careful at those areas..