TP limiting speedo to 90km/hr

Liping24

SG is too small a market for car manufacturers to make a speedo like tat.

There are like more than 500thousand cars in SIngapore.

A black box limiter like those for goods vehicle can easily by implemented.

I know many honda cars has those controller box that can change the fuel mapping easily.

So I believe similar box can also be installed in all cars to retard ignition and reduce fuel injection when speed reaches 90km/hr.

What is another $300 added to the car price, when we already pays so many small fees to register the car!

Maybe can incorporate the balck box in the new generation ERP unit....can monitor the car speeds and car details and upload to the ERP ganry each time we drive past it!

U tell your friend or I tell u, I even have a better idea. Have every car installed a GPS system link to TP's computer.

Each time a car is over the speed limit the GPS system will pick up the signal and print out the summon and auto send to the registered address. No horse run I tell u.

Bigger profit margin. Why only let the contractors profit thru installation?

I'll be your friend. Now go spread what I've told u.

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Weren't they testing a system similar to this sometime ago, but the problem was that tall buildings interfered too much with the signal? [sweatdrop]

As for that harebrained idea of limiting the speedo, 3 letters - RSM. [sly][:p]

....So this will make the driving experience a safe and unstress one!
In fact, studies have shown that most accident happened in smaller roads at speed not exceeding 70km/h....often near home or somewhere we are familiar with.

The electronically speed limit set at 90km/h or even at 150km/h will never happened in most countries. If TP are really keen on this, they would have set such limit on goods vehicles...but did they?

If ur friend is crazy, u r no better to believe a baseless, senseless and groundless story. try harder next time.

Sis, i can't help stopping myself to post this comment 'Your Crazy Friend is really [hur][hur][hur] ' [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

Sorry if i have offended you [:p]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

Then how to drive our cars to Malaysia? Can only drive on the left lane of the NS highway.

Cannot be true.

No... cant even touch their lanes. Must drive on road shoulder or take those small roads all the way to KL.

All of u from IMH one rite?

If u say ur fren is crazy - no doubt abt it, u are even crazier by posting this! [rifle]

In that case, pls go convert ur white swift sports speedo to 90kmh.

As an under-grad, someone claimed herself, u believe in this kind of BS story, wads the pt in getting ur degree if u cant differentiate between a logical and a nonsensical story? [shakehead]

I heard TP gonna start stopping motorists who are good looking like me and fine us for being too good looking...

haiz... gotta wear a mask liao...

Should be pure rubbish. What about overtaking (safety)?

Pls put up an application should you need to travel above 90km/h.

you can do e-application and within 2 weeks, the result will be posted to you and you can speed for that duration you applied for [laugh]

If you think it's an emergency, then there's express application and it only take 3days but you got to pay double.

BTW, speeding fine will be automatically send to you once application is approved. [laugh]

and this application cover your overtaking as well [:p]

I believe you.. [nod] or rather, your fren, or is that you? is you and your fren the same person? [laugh]

seems like you are still not convinced that the story your friend told u is not true... [laugh][laugh]

It's difficult for her to talk to her fren coz she will be calling her own number.. [;)]

This is total bull*hit man.

It IMPOSSIBLE to limit cars in singapore to 90km/h only.

What if in some situations u need to access to another place faster? Like example someone close to you is in need of medication attention and needs to be at a hospital asap? If travel at 90km/h only, i think u can prepare a cloth and put on the head liao.

JDM have 180 limit on their cars cause its cars japan cars, in germany, its german cars. So if u wan 90 limit, maybe MADE IN SINGAPORE car? Doubt can sell.

How often u see a overhead cam on an 90 limit road? Chances of having those are only on a 50-70 road.

And feel safe? I doubt so. Imagine u go malaysia and a robber uses his car and bang ur car, do u think at 90kh/h.. u can outrun that guy? I think u can stop ur car, surrender ur belongings and get raped by the robber.

Does ur friend ever drives?

Ppl like u or ur fren really make MCF an interesting place. Here's the only place where I can hear funny stuff. Anyway, I think u could be the one who stated such idea, dun road hog, if 90 is too fast for u, maybe u can travel on the left most lane on the express way. Its safer over here.

PS: Germany cars are electronic limit to 250, nt 280. And its easy to install a speedcut remover. So there's no point in having a speed cut, those who remove it are automatic qualifed as king if such thing happens.

Edited by Nazaki

if it's true, can't imagine a performance car going at that speed.

who is going to buy a performance car now? wat's the point then?

then go up north also at 90? wah lau, take ard 12 - 13 hours just to reach KL.

No need performance car.. even if i drive a 1L car I'll still go beyond 90.