Echelon 3rd Gear May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 (edited) The time has come....heheh, thinking of lowering my ride by two fingers current four fingers gap, also want to change suspension at Servo, any advise from the bros here, like Lamy, Fisheye, Beanoyip? What's the estimated damage going to be? My budget is $800 do you think I can get anything good at that price? Also going to add anti-roll bars, will Lightspeed's Neuspeed anti roll bar work on a Superb? Edited May 30, 2007 by Echelon ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 Suspension, $800 can probably get you a Bilstein/Eibach or Sachs/Eibach setup. Why not just get Neuspeed (Since you're at Servo) or Eibach springs on your stock setup? You won't lose the comfort that way Nope ... the ones on the Passat will fit though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Echelon 3rd Gear May 30, 2007 Author Share May 30, 2007 Thanks Lightspeed for the info. These springs are they adjustable? If it does not loose the comfort would it be more stable? When I am taking a corner at about 60km/h on expressways I find the car "floating" which my wife and I dislike would the two springs that you recommended take care of this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 They are just lowering springs - Lowering the car only. Taking corners? Would have a slight improvement but not as tight as a change of the suspension strut as well. You can always just change the springs first ($400+-) and try it out. If it doesn't work for you then get the suspension struts replaced with sportier ones. Coilovers will leave with you with no comfort from my experience lol... Isn't driving a Superb all about Superb comfort? LOL :P I'm getting so sick of all the bumps and road strips I encounter... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 lower by 2 finger har watch out for all the humps & kerbs .... very damaging leh .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 (edited) Actually, by just lowering the car and adding anti-roll bars + bigger rims , you will lose lots of the floaty feeling and handling will be greatly improved (While retaining comfort) Changing to sports struts/coilovers will lose the comfort, unless, of 'cos, you're comfortable with that Just replace the stock struts with ...erm...stock ones when required ... Edited May 31, 2007 by Lightspeed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tashi Clutched May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 haha dear bro, aiya, my CO dun allow the changing to all these fancy stuff leh! All these times turning around carparks, the floaty feeling quite obvious but she quite oblivious. haha. bless tashi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 But still comfy right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tashi Clutched May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 haha, guess so! anyhow, u and the couple of oldies, come out and makan la. bless tashi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 The time has come....heheh, thinking of lowering my ride by two fingers current four fingers gap, also want to change suspension at Servo, any advise from the bros here, like Lamy, Fisheye, Beanoyip? What's the estimated damage going to be? My budget is $800 do you think I can get anything good at that price? Also going to add anti-roll bars, will Lightspeed's Neuspeed anti roll bar work on a Superb? Never ever change lowered springs and use back stock shocks. Your car will be like bouncing banana. Either get coilovers or change both springs and shocks as a set. From experience btw. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 Makan where? Elias park Alfresco ai mai? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 Not that bad lah... Dennis and Kevin's car are both on stock with Neuspeed springs... Friend's Volvo sama sama also ... makes me want to throw my Bilstein away Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 Elias? So damn far Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 It didnt work for my skoda. Bounce like mad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 Elias far? But its a nice place. Alfresco beside the sea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Echelon 3rd Gear May 31, 2007 Author Share May 31, 2007 Interesting replies from both bros on the spings. What I want is get rid of the floating feeling around bends and corners, feel like loosing control and always slow down to justify the feel. Lightspeed I am on 18", 255/44/18 for sometime liao, so it does help. Servo last time gave me a good quote before CNY to add, everything as a set for $800 not sure what was inside, but include sway bars + anti roll bars and suspensions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 18" 255/44!!?? You sure anot? It should be 235/45 isnt it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 $800 for suspension and ARBs? Used or new? If new... wow ... pretty good deal... best to find out exactly what's in the package ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...