Panalogic Neutral Newbie May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 given the package price, why don't u just respray the car every 2 yrs... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pet88 Neutral Newbie May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 Last Step Polish Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear May 31, 2007 Author Share May 31, 2007 Excellent water beading Thanks Ivan bro, Im just new to detailing. I hope for my latio to be the NICEST LATIO on spore road. But i think Bro Jovi overtook me liao ! He is another detailing xiao poisoned guy. Yeah . Somemore, we competitor leh, both have Latio. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear May 31, 2007 Author Share May 31, 2007 Bro, respraying the car every two years, would set you back at least 1k ( for the same paint) And if you respray to another colour, got to trouble youself to go to LTA and tell them, eh mr officer, lim peh change car colour liao " okay ? Yeah that kinda thing And to us, where our cars are our most darling( for me lah ) , we look forward to that satisfaction we want to see when we see our car, swee swee, shiny, and when rain hor, wah the water droplets fly off like repellant like that. Yeah. If you are the type that have the mentality of " I have a car, its my slave, travel from A-B safely, i dun care how it looks outside" , then forget abt detailing BUT if you are the " This is my car, i spent $$ on it, lotsa $$ , and im gonna stay with it for at least 3-4 yrs, and i love my things to be clean and shiny", then arh, you need to maintain it lor. I see some school teachers, they wash their cars like once in a blue moon, whole car from silver turned grey, wheels and rims tuurn BLACK, still dun care. So it all boils down to the mentality you have, and how you perceive your car. Whether your car is a slave to you, or your car is something precious to you, and you want to take care of it, its up to you. =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pet88 Neutral Newbie May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 PBA is not sealant leh..PBA = Paint Bonding Agent leh Sealant is to seal your shine and give u the & wet look Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 Hmm, im not ah sia kia no.1, and limited allowance means limited allowance. I cant over-ride my parents decision in giving me more ka ching right? So i got to jus save from there, eat less food in sch, buy less stationary, and walah, DG products will be sitting in the garage soon ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pet88 Neutral Newbie May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 factory paint is the best..no 1 would like to re-spray paint la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear May 31, 2007 Author Share May 31, 2007 Okie, so i was asking u jus now, can i just use 901 and 951 tgt ? Or both sealant, so no use ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear May 31, 2007 Author Share May 31, 2007 110% agree!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pet88 Neutral Newbie May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 901 is not sealant..is shampoo la like me, i will use aio > sealant. following week, i will put another layer of sealant. subsequently, i will use 951 to maintain the shine n wet look..mine very simple step.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear May 31, 2007 Author Share May 31, 2007 Aiyoh i think i adopt your method. aiyoh, pm me lah. easier ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 I got this for u http://autopia.org/forum/detailing-product...-duragloss.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear May 31, 2007 Author Share May 31, 2007 tks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mach Clutched May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 And if you respray to another colour, got to trouble youself to go to LTA and tell them, eh mr officer, lim peh change car colour liao " okay ?=) Not so troublesome lah. Change of colour can be done in 10 secs over the internet at onemotoring.com Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pet88 Neutral Newbie June 2, 2007 Share June 2, 2007 today wash n re-fresh with 951 At washing bay After re-fresh with 951 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear June 2, 2007 Author Share June 2, 2007 Swee swee lah ! Walao, im gonna DIY my cefiro till this shiny man ! Actually its this shiny, but somehow, others car is more shiny. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear June 3, 2007 Share June 3, 2007 faint Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear June 3, 2007 Author Share June 3, 2007 MD, yeah faint ! My cefiro not as shiny as his civic leh ! so jealous ! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...