Latioboy 1st Gear May 30, 2007 Author Share May 30, 2007 WOW... do i need to crash my ' piggy bank' to pay for all these? I just blew about 47 buckaroos buying AW and 2 MF towel and one WW towel. LOL. But i guess its worth it ? Latio we keeping for another 2-3 years.. Maybe passing to me, So i want the car paint to be good. So now with AW, i stay with it. But wait till the whole AW is washed off? Then start with PBA, 105 and then 845? These 3 do all at one short? Need machine? Or can i use cloth ? Use cloth can use same cloth ? I only got 2 MF cloth. One for washing, one for AW. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitzy Neutral Newbie May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 No need to rush into getting everything at once, save now, by the time you complete your O's, you'll have save enough to get stuff that you need. If you're applying PBA->105, let it cure for abt 24hrs before adding 845. No need machine to apply, just a damp MF applicator will do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pet88 Neutral Newbie May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 PBA > 105 u must stop..sealant need 1 day to cure..u can mix with 845 else u will get dot dot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 come muz inform me hor... basket.. nw wad new poison? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear May 30, 2007 Author Share May 30, 2007 Not fair lah! My father's car lor ! Not my car ! Still i pay.. =( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear May 30, 2007 Author Share May 30, 2007 Wah i confused liao. So now should i still use AW on the latio and leave it ? Then wait till NOV? NOV LEH ! its like a ff rreeaakk iing 5 mths more ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Love_hes Neutral Newbie May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 I also pay myself to help my dad detail his ride Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear May 30, 2007 Author Share May 30, 2007 Yeah, i also dun mind. But i cant wait to start LBDS-ing. Sian, i dun wanna wait till Nov. Hmm.. At least im a young adult who loves cars, even tho cant drive, but i contribute and share in the forum=) Give and take=) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitzy Neutral Newbie May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 (edited) Not fair, then stop detailing his ride. Just don't understand you, you wanted to get PBA, 101, and 845 but not willing to fork out the $$. Just forget about it. Edited May 30, 2007 by Fitzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitzy Neutral Newbie May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear May 30, 2007 Author Share May 30, 2007 Bro dun misunderstand me. Im still a student with limited allowance. How much can i fork out ? Ask MD lah, he knows. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitzy Neutral Newbie May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 (edited) I know, heard about you, that is why I asked you to save up now, by the time you finish your o levels, you have save more than enough to get all the stuff that you wanted. By then you'll have alot of time to detail right. Edited May 30, 2007 by Fitzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear May 30, 2007 Author Share May 30, 2007 yup yup =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steelblue Neutral Newbie May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 Ban ban lai, no need to get EVERYTHING at one go. Let's start with PBA + 105..this 2 will last you a year of usage(possibly more if you just use it on the Latio montly)..since you already got AW, after every wash just boost 105 with AW. If you want the last step to be 845, then your 105's to be see kor (mouldy) on the shelf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pet88 Neutral Newbie May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 latioboy fainted Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steelblue Neutral Newbie May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 His parents may eventually ban him from visiting mcf.com Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear May 31, 2007 Share May 31, 2007 Bro dun misunderstand me. Im still a student with limited allowance. How much can i fork out ? Ask MD lah, he knows. there is a diff b/w 1) a student with limited allowance..ie those poor kids staying in 3 room flats and 2) you, an ah sia kia in a landed property with a "limited" allowance that can be "unlimited" at your whim and fancy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latioboy 1st Gear May 31, 2007 Author Share May 31, 2007 Dun worry bro, i know wad to do. I will ask MD lah. He knows best. Thanks ! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...