Sgnick 1st Gear May 29, 2007 Share May 29, 2007 Actually I am referring to 3x3 cars like Honda Edix and Fiat Multipla. Is it legal? Or is it just TP close one eye? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dlar2 Neutral Newbie May 29, 2007 Share May 29, 2007 You can do it legally. Honda Edix is meant to be this way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear May 29, 2007 Share May 29, 2007 if it is designed to sit 3..i think it is ok provided with all the safety features in place like seat belts etc.. but i am wondering, won't the person sitting in the middle block the view of the driver (rear view mirror).. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic May 29, 2007 Share May 29, 2007 Yes, for Edix it is legal. The car has 3 seat belts in front so why not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie May 29, 2007 Share May 29, 2007 use the side mirrors like your avatar lor... truck driver uses side mirror to monitor the rear coz the rear view mirror is useless (block by the container behind) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear May 29, 2007 Share May 29, 2007 erm.. actually, true la.. rear mirror cannot see any cars before except those 2-3cars away then can see.. cos too low.. that time nearly reversed into one Z3 behind me when overshot a turn.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prozac Clutched May 29, 2007 Share May 29, 2007 i concur... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear May 30, 2007 Author Share May 30, 2007 OK, thanks for replys guys, good to know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 Quote Actually I am referring to 3x3 cars like Honda Edix and Fiat Multipla. Is it legal? Or is it just TP close one eye? As long as the vehicle is designed to be so, it is legally binding Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 Quote Actually I am referring to 3x3 cars like Honda Edix and Fiat Multipla. Is it legal? Or is it just TP close one eye? since its here, tat means it had passed LTA inspection so why not. just refer to the log card and insurance for the seating capacity Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 U ask very funny question leh. If sitting 3 in the front is illegal in sg. LTA will not allow this particular model to enter sg in the first place needless to say sell. Unless sitting 3 in front with safety issue like no seat belt for the passenger sitting in the meddle. It will not pass the criteria from LTA to gain entry to sg. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 (edited) Quote Actually I am referring to 3x3 cars like Honda Edix and Fiat Multipla. Is it legal? Or is it just TP close one eye? i guess you meant 3x2 seaters. i don't think it's an offence as there are truly 3 seats infront. if it's an offence,i don't think we are able to get hold of those cars. Edited May 30, 2007 by Turbonetics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 Unless u'r talking about commercial veh like a van. Looks like can sit 3 in front but actually not allowed and insurance dun cover the third person should anything happens. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 (edited) Quote if it is designed to sit 3..i think it is ok provided with all the safety features in place like seat belts etc.. but i am wondering, won't the person sitting in the middle block the view of the driver (rear view mirror).. actually the front centre seat is more suitable for baby and kid. the centre seat for the Edix can be folded down to put things. Edited May 30, 2007 by Turbonetics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear May 30, 2007 Author Share May 30, 2007 Just checking mah, haha. Scared wait suddenly stopped by TP on the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 edix is 3x3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 dun buy edix or any 3x3 seating vehicle is you still feel unsure. buy a wish lor.. 2x3x2.. somemore same price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear May 30, 2007 Author Share May 30, 2007 No lar, since everyone says it is ok, then it must be fine. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...