Recommendation for 16" light rims..

Genes

Was quoted $280/pc for 16" by PH, went to Stamford and they are not bringing in certain models anymore.

trade in stock 16" to RM 16", use back my tyres , the top up amount around $450, sounds ok.

never easy to count the budget cos' never got the budget [dead] $1K can squeeze out lah...

$450, still can bargain some more...

u are using back yr tyres, so u can bargain for cheaper rim price.

when i change that time at cheng an da, it was 15" with tyres for 16" with tyres. $480 nett.

Was quoted $280/pc for 16" by PH, went to Stamford and they are not bringing in certain models anymore.

Ya.. I was told a manager in stamford that they are not going to bring in magline.. so whatever there is, better grab.

I think $270 for a 16inch is reasonable.

trade in stock 16" to RM 16", use back my tyres , the top up amount around $450, sounds ok.

never easy to count the budget cos' never got the budget [dead] $1K can squeeze out lah...

Since you change already, then ok lar.. no need to look further.. it only make your heart pain if you find it cheaper elsewhere.

not yet changed... that was just a quote, pls save me from heart pain [:p][;)]

anyway, if i hv changed, i would hv sealed my eyes and ears to prevent my heart from getting any disaster [cool]

aiya..... if its $450, then take it la... its only $110+ per piece... cheap for brand new rims that can last you till u scrap the car.

$110, if you can drive the car for another 5 yrs, it will only be $20 per year.

how cheap can u get?

when u want to scrap car, you may even can re-sell yr rims for some $$....

not so much about the price lah, i can still stretch a bit... just that b4 i change my rims, i do want to take the chance to shop around if any nicer options than RM mah... especially i know nothing about rims, good to learn from expert brothers too

oh of course, u need to shop and ask around.....

as long u dun get those unknown brands, you should be safe

got those popular or common brands. u cant go very wrong....

RM is one of the more established brands, so should be safe...

FYI, cheng an da is the wholesale rim supplier to YB and LS, and to other shops.... so u say safe or not leh?

seriously, look at magline lor..

coz with your stock rim change to RM, I doubt the ROI is there...

Magline is lighter but of coz, design wise, RM got more to chose from.

The topup amt is usually tied to the trade-in price. I suggest you drive till your tyres is due for changing and do the trade in together. might get a better price.

yes bro, you are right.

should drive till tyres are due to change, then all change at once.... can get better deal