New car slight scratched/dented/paint chipped. When you will feel the pain?

Fivegear

New car slight scratched/dented/paint chipped. When you will feel the pain?  

43 members have voted

1. 1.

• It's ok as long as the car has past one day after collection
    • It's ok if the car is more than a week after collection
    • It's ok if the car is more than a month after collection
    • It's ok if the car is more than 3 months after collection
    • It's ok if the car is more than 6 months after collection
    • It's NEVER ok anytime it got these! Not even after 1 year later
    • I can't be bothered the moment I drive out of the collection centre!

I know scratches, dents and paint chips are part and parcel of owning a car. But am wondering what are the general threshold most people have after collecting their new car. I am not talking about getting into an accident where of course the damages will be much greater. I am talking about just a slight flaw (like less than 5cm kinda of thing)[:p]

i scratched the rear bumper the first day i got the car.. heart no pain.. cos just a scratch..

if it is a smashed windscreen, heart then pain.. cos of the repair costs etc.. [dead][dead]

I got mine(3 dark spots of paint chipped) on the front bonnet just after 3 months. Quite sian was having the urge to respray but tried to pyscho myself it is ok.

My heart always aches when I discover dents or paint chip. Just got the second stone chip yesterday, I tried touching it up and polishing it to make it less obvious. Currently got 5 dents waiting to be repaired [laugh] .

I think its really up to individual, as for me I like my car clean & [sunny][sunny] free from scratches, dents and paint chips (though it's hard to avoided it).

i scratched the rear bumper the first day i got the car.. heart no pain.. cos just a scratch..

if it is a smashed windscreen, heart then pain.. cos of the repair costs etc..

scratch need to pay for respray, windscreen smash can claim insurance [:p]

Agree. Mine is somemore on the front bonnet with 3 of the chips concentrated. Makes me wonder is it due to foul play or gonna via flying stones while on the roads.

well... its quite hard for people like us who loves detailing when seeing these eyesores.. but at my place, there are people who simply ask their children to help in the cleaning process, using some cheapo cloth.. but the car is very new, and not cheapo.. Mazda 6 SP wor [sweatdrop] and somemore black in colour.. this is the second ride liaoz.. last time he got a 323.. also bochap.. everyday parked under big trees where all of us tend to avoid... coz of the birdshit droppings and etc... branches dropping

Bro got lobang? I'm not thinking of respraying, I'm just looking for a professional touch up service.

You coming down this Sun?

Edited by Fitzy

I know scratches, dents and paint chips are part and parcel of owning a car. But am wondering what are the general threshold most people have after collecting their new car. I am not talking about getting into an accident where of course the damages will be much greater. I am talking about just a slight flaw (like less than 5cm kinda of thing)[:p]

As long as collect car no scratch can liao.

I'm already numb to all these. usually I would go for one time paint protection system treatment when I get the car.

Regards,

As for me, dents & scratches are avoidable except when suay xiao someone delibrately scratches your ride as compared to paint chips [nod][nod][nod]

Now my ride is almost 2.5 years with numerous paint chips with heart already dead from pain [laugh][laugh][laugh]

well.... if you care so much.... then u are really a slave to your car... a car should be your slave, not the other way round....

Yes agree, the car should be the slave. But if the master don't take care of the slave, one day the slave will also give way. It works both ways. [;)]

Somebody told me this before, the car is a reflection of the owner. How bochap, beat up and dirty or how well maintained is up to individual. [:)]

1. Maintanenace and housekeeping is a must. Surely not to the extent of my neighbour who washes car everyday.

2. I don't keep a single rubbish in my car, no tissue boxes, no stuff toys, pillows and etc.

Regards,