Very hard to check blindspot meh?

Beei

Very hard to check blindspot meh?  

69 members have voted

1. 1.

• Yes, I am kiasi and kiasu.
    • No, checking blindspot is for P-Plate and newbie. I am too experienced to check
    • No, check mirror enough.

usually, for myself, i only kenna horn by small lorry's driver who horned the moment the light turn green.. hur.gif

Usually, i pick up very fast when the light turn green, but if I kenna horn, I will pick up slower than a beginner(L-Plated) driver.. when they try to overtake me, then i speed up..

Used my horn 3 times during a 15 minutes driving home coz got some heroes and heroines din check blindspot and drift onto my lanes.. had to brake and horn at them..unimpressed.gif

lol, just now when I was driving to makan also kena. A hero just switch into my lane without checking blindspot, luckily I kept a lookout. Nvm de lah, not everytime they meet alert drivers like you or me. One fine day, they meet another bo chap driver that's it liao [laugh]

that's is why i am scared.. more bo chap drivers = possible higher accident rate due to reckless driving = insurance up and up = ppl like us suffer..

I think some drivers don't even use the side mirrors while driving. I've seen a few drivers happily driving along with their side mirrors folded in, even on the expressways. [hur]

speaking of blind spots,

the exit from the carpark at GREAT WORLD CITY towards kim seng road,

it is a dead blind spot, can/t see from ur mirror, turn ur head also cannot see due to the angle which the exit merges with the traffic....

a danger to all. [thumbsdown]

I was driving up Thomson Road and making a turn into the road leading to meng suan road. One bike was tailing me.

Before I approached meng suan road, I switched on my right signal and prepared to turn..... the bike for some F**king reason overtook me from my RIGHT. [shocked] Some people really think with their small head and not their big head. I turning right. Obviously, bike should overtake me from my left to avoid being hit, just in case. [hur] If I never check blindspot, he will be the next one in the hospital. [knife] My car only need go patch dent. [:|]

Some people just can't wait to donate their organs to the needy in the hospital. No offense to anyone, but some bikers really ask for it. [shakehead]

PS: To the biker who was at meng suan road about 10pm read this, tolong you are not GOD. The road don't belong to you. I can see you, but that doesn't mean you can attempt the same stunt everytime. One day, you kena by truck/ lorry/ car, no one will pity you and you will only bring tears and nightmare to your family.

Edited by Vesfreq

after doing some reading on the net and "opening" up the side mirror like what many mentioned, i rarely check blind spot anymore...

now i cannot see my vehicle body using the side mirror without leaning left or right...

I think some drivers don't even use the side mirrors while driving. I've seen a few drivers happily driving along with their side mirrors folded in, even on the expressways. [hur]

Wah, this one lagi best [laugh]

yep Turbonetics this method of slightly bending forward works wonders as it has been the new method adopted in US/UK. I have been following this method too...and trust me it 100% works for checking blindspots for car/bikes. Looking over your shoulders is presently being discouraged as the split second decision of turning head has resulted in banging into vehicles stopping/slowing down immediately in front of you.

I wish you are right man. But, if you are the biker, would you want to overtake a right turning vehicle from the right (somemore 1 lane road)? Lets face it, some people just don't value their lives. [dead]

I did that too. and the 1% that I never check, Sway Sway Kanna Accident liao. LOL~~~ So the morale of the story... U better Check~~ [sly]

Used my horn 3 times during a 15 minutes driving home coz got some heroes and heroines din check blindspot and drift onto my lanes.. had to brake and horn at them..unimpressed.gif

using mirror only

cos i using twister wide angle add on mirror...

which covers my blinds spots totally.. .till 90 deg side...

so my mirror full cover from door to my side... :)

fren just passed away riding bike last night. axxxxxe driver never check before making u-turn. CAN ALL U DRIVERS fxxking check all ur mirrors and blindspots please. [furious]

Edited by Zyrofillica