Beei 1st Gear May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 Used my horn 3 times during a 15 minutes driving home coz got some heroes and heroines din check blindspot and drift onto my lanes.. had to brake and horn at them.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucien Neutral Newbie May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 must always check. car can see w/o checking b.spot. but bike can just nice hide in b.spot. dangerous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear May 24, 2007 Author Share May 24, 2007 i think car also can be hidden at the blindspot.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 most of the time they know there are cars. they just want to cut in and make others brake for them. but if you are really too close to them,normally you will not have time to horn instead you will focus on braking and not to hit them,just my point of view. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 (edited) that's true. but some cars come with side mirrors that can see blind spots,i don't mean those stick on type of blind spots mirror. Edited May 24, 2007 by Turbonetics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 99% of the time I would turn my head and check my blindspot but there are times when i 'Steal Chicken' and never do so It really pays to check one's blindspot cos sometimes someone might just be zooming just at that particular corner at the particular moment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear May 24, 2007 Author Share May 24, 2007 normally i dun horn except for those who already less than 30 cm from my car.. For all my years of driving, there seemed to be more ppl nowaday who drive as if their dad own the road.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lengendcf 1st Gear May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 Must always check blindspot when changing lanes.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear May 24, 2007 Author Share May 24, 2007 sometime it just take that 1% to have an accident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 Yes cars can be hiding in ur blind spot too. Was followed by a police car on my way to supper along BKE towards SLE at 2am plus plus. He was hiding in my blind spot. Din see him and almost bang into him(he din on head light and yes..wad he did was dangerous to him and to me). I was 17 and without license. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djcoolmax 2nd Gear May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 must check! It's become second nature to me when I am driving now.. better safe than sorry... no joke if car in workshop and waste time and money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear May 24, 2007 Author Share May 24, 2007 yes.. that is important.. one of my 3 horn was for the uncle who drift into my lane without knowing i am in his blindspot.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 Yeah. Like BMWs. Their side mirror has 2 part. 30% at the outer most part is slightly angled to see blind spot. The rest as per normal. But I must say its very difficult to see different coz the image is some how distorted. Maybe not used to it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear May 24, 2007 Author Share May 24, 2007 you drive without license? here not MY Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 That was 9 years ago. Teenage time where got think so much Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 wah... which road is that.. ok for me, no increase/decrease in drivers who never check blind spot when filtering Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jizhou Neutral Newbie May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 wow.. so what happen in the end??? u kena or not? 17 got license meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 sometime it just take that 1% to have an accident. Right Bro Better check then to regret later ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...