Very hard to check blindspot meh?

Beei

Very hard to check blindspot meh?  

69 members have voted

1. 1.

• Yes, I am kiasi and kiasu.
    • No, checking blindspot is for P-Plate and newbie. I am too experienced to check
    • No, check mirror enough.

Used my horn 3 times during a 15 minutes driving home coz got some heroes and heroines din check blindspot and drift onto my lanes.. had to brake and horn at them..unimpressed.gif

must always check. car can see w/o checking b.spot. but bike can just nice hide in b.spot. dangerous.

most of the time they know there are cars.

they just want to cut in and make others brake for them.

but if you are really too close to them,normally you will not have time to horn instead you will focus on braking and not to hit them,just my point of view.

that's true.

but some cars come with side mirrors that can see blind spots,i don't mean those stick on type of blind spots mirror.

Edited by Turbonetics

99% of the time I would turn my head and check my blindspot but there are times when i 'Steal Chicken' and never do so [:p]

It really pays to check one's blindspot cos sometimes someone might just be zooming just at that particular corner at the particular moment [nod][nod][nod]

normally i dun horn except for those who already less than 30 cm from my car.. For all my years of driving, there seemed to be more ppl nowaday who drive as if their dad own the road..

Yes cars can be hiding in ur blind spot too.

Was followed by a police car on my way to supper along BKE towards SLE at 2am plus plus.

He was hiding in my blind spot.

Din see him and almost bang into him(he din on head light and yes..wad he did was dangerous to him and to me).

I was 17 and without license.

must check! It's become second nature to me when I am driving now.. better safe than sorry... no joke if car in workshop and waste time and money.

yes.. that is important.. one of my 3 horn was for the uncle who drift into my lane without knowing i am in his blindspot..shakehead.gif

Yeah. Like BMWs. Their side mirror has 2 part.

30% at the outer most part is slightly angled to see blind spot.

The rest as per normal.

But I must say its very difficult to see different coz the image is some how distorted.

Maybe not used to it.

wah... which road is that.. ok for me, no increase/decrease in drivers who never check blind spot when filtering