Central locking problem

Droozy

Hi all

My central locking always have problem . Was told by some fellow bros that it is becoz of lousy piston the agent is using.. my left rear passenger door jammed again !! Went back 2 wks ago for the same problem - now again.. sian

Now the question is .. does anyone knows where to fix new central locking or change to better pistons for my central lock ?

actually my car still under warranty. Central lock fixed by agent.

Thanks for all advise! [flowerface]

Since under warranty,then no choice lad,go back to AD unless you want to come out $ to go outside shop and do it.

Did u drive fast over car park humps or recently encounter those pot holes in MY ? The piston might be broken or come out of position. This can be easily fixed....just go back to your agent and get it check.

My locking piston was broken while driving in MY, i think kena too many pot holes liao. Got it change and cost me $70/-.

I also encounter problem with my central locking, sometime it locks sometime don't. The mech told me could be the locking mechanism inside the car is faulty. Mine is a COE car so can't complain much unless I get it change. frown.gif

nope bro.. din drive into MY... dun know whether is it fren close the door too hard or maybe i haven release the central lock but fren already tried to force open the door. [sweatdrop]

ya can go back AD to repair for free but is wasting time over there.. always take the whole morning sigh,...

wa.. bro.. in the end went back AD.. not under warranty anymore. Paid $50 ! [sweatdrop] Asked whether it will be lasting .. he said can last another one year .. how come those plunger so fragile ..

Do yr car have similar issue too ? Any recommendations to re do better plungers ...sigh...hope will not be jammed anymore..

Central locking spoilt, passenger door cannot be locked when alarm is activated. Should I bring vehicle to car accessories shop or car servicing workshop?

Edited by Fcw75

Did u drive fast over car park humps or recently encounter those pot holes in MY ? The piston might be broken or come out of position. This can be easily fixed....just go back to your agent and get it check.

My locking piston was broken while driving in MY, i think kena too many pot holes liao. Got it change and cost me $70/-.

You mean locking piston is so fragile one? I never have such problem with any ex-cars that I drove?

Regards,

its yr piston of that door spolit liao.. can bring to car servicing shop ?? Coz then they can replace the piston for u at cheaper rate $35 dollars that time . But I went to AD so $50 [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]