Wadexu 1st Gear May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 Anybody would guess the tender price for this car? was eyeing this car but failed in the tender exercise. http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2EHGaSC6-1028.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joetan23 Neutral Newbie May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 I tot the price already indicated more than 35k? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sportster Neutral Newbie May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 How much did you bidded? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 i bid regularly too in these tenders, but so far all fail lah. i wish they would reveal the winning bids. i'm disturbed by one clause though: " I/We agree that GE is not bound to accept the highest or any tender and reserves the right to accept such tender as GE may think fit in their absolute discretion." like that must friend-friend with GE inside ppl leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icq2453 Neutral Newbie May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 How u know this car is for tender? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 this car is tendered at 16k.. now selling at 40k.. make big money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 i think the car OP mention is not for tender by GE. maybe he post wrong link. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wadexu 1st Gear May 23, 2007 Author Share May 23, 2007 Don't think so. asking price is not the deal price. if selling 40K, adding the OPC to normal car converting fee of around 15K around. 55K is in the high side I think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wadexu 1st Gear May 23, 2007 Author Share May 23, 2007 from all the detail, it's exactly match, so think it's that car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 No need to guess lar. Check out the number plate and price. tender_form civic opc.xls Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 aiya.. i throw away the tender form liao.. else will have the plate number to confirm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wadexu 1st Gear May 23, 2007 Author Share May 23, 2007 Not so straight la. next time dealer will earse the number plate part b4 posting. You need a copy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfie73 Neutral Newbie May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 Yes, its that car from GE tender. I was eyeing it too. I think the dealer price is crazy, for a car with scrap value of around $16k, why would I pay so much more for it. Wanted to go in at $19k, but the fax was jammed all the way. I think as a owner, you're not likely to succeed as you would bid what is a fair value to a car owner. Dealers on the other hand will see it differently. So its really quite hard to win. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starengine Neutral Newbie May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 saw it also two weeks back, tried 20k bid also failed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starengine Neutral Newbie May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 I still have the form, confirmed it's same car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalslug Neutral Newbie May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 same same. i went in at $24k also failed. tts y i said we should post the registration numbers of GE cars here so that potential buyers will know that those are repo cars! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 btw, anyone know where to get repo cars frm other finance company ? e.g. the banks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalslug Neutral Newbie May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 actually its the same old crap from car stealers. they sell u car, quote depreciation they buy ur car, quote scrap value rubbish ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...