Normankok Neutral Newbie May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 Thinking of changing my blaupunk HU unit? Any recommendation? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zambik 2nd Gear May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 Budget? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobztoise 1st Gear May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 Sorry to hijack thread.. with a budget of 1.5K with DVD 2 din screen any recommendations? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kernong Neutral Newbie May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 Me also lookin for a 2 din screen HU. But i dun need dvd player. TOuch screen wld be gd enuff Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clarence07 Neutral Newbie May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 I used to have a DAB52.. now change to Pioneer DEH-P80RS. You can try this HU. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jpgyip Neutral Newbie May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 (edited) P80RS or Alpine 9855(old model) Edited May 22, 2007 by Jpgyip Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clarence07 Neutral Newbie May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 hey bro, not me looking for HU <--you replied to 'me' instead of brother Normankok. Bro Normankok - Btw, P80 and alpine 9855 are good HU.. I think they are about the same price Between $650 to $700 + for a new set. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 touch screen no good to me. no buttons to feel. need to look at the unit whenever something needs to be done. that's not so safe when driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 Hi Sis, You MIA for too long liao... thinking of joining us tomorrow at nasi padang ICE meetup? Your setup must have improved a lot.. gotto hear it liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kernong Neutral Newbie May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 ic... i juz need a simple 2 din screen tat plays my mp3 n audio cds. no need for dvd. any suggestions? im not too concern wif sound qly too... used to my stock HU. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 look for 2nd hand ones online, cos some cars, come with 2 dins HU with fit ur description and pple usually let go cheap. have fun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spherex 1st Gear May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 I used to have a DAB52.. now change to Pioneer DEH-P80RS.You can try this HU. Does the P80RS sound much better than the DAB52? Is the difference noticable for a layman? Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zambik 2nd Gear May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 Hey Uncle Bob, setup run-in already, slight improvement lar hehe Didn't do anything else to it, haven't done 2nd tuning on it yet. Might MIA a while more, currently administering 2 projects, maybe shall make my way down after I change to my new ride Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 Hi Sis, Just can't wait for you to change ride leh.. Impatient to hear the run-in setup... try to make it and give me a SMS if you can make it to any of our meetups.. even Fridays at MCF Bishan meetup is also OK.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zambik 2nd Gear May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 Sure thing, shall give you a beep if I going for any of the meetups. About the 2 din HU, many PIs are offering 2 din HUs as stock, and many owners do change it. I would think if you don't mine 2nd hand, can buy it off these owners. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 Hi Sis, << Sure thing, shall give you a beep if I going for any of the meetups.??>> That will be great.. Hope to hear from you.. <<About the 2 din HU, many PIs are offering 2 din HUs as stock, and many owners do change it. I would think if you don't mine 2nd hand, can buy it off these owners.>> It's more difficult for those seeking second-hand 2-din HU to search for these owners..Coz they normally trade-in for peanuts.. However, if you know which installer is selling them off cheap, perhaps can post it here so those wanting them can approach them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 [ veering seriously off-topic ... ] i used to be very impressed when people around me change to new HU like F#1. > maybe shall make my way down after I change to my new ride this one win liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jpgyip Neutral Newbie May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 Haha of coz not to u lah bro Sorry sorry. I would have recommend u F1 or ODR liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...