Taking pix as evidence of wrong doing

Adawang

To be blunt, I don't believe that you can take a video of another car without checking the screen of your hp to ensure that the car is within the small frame. And no, I don't own an OPC.

Maybe if some drivers concentrated on the road instead of on snapping photos or taking videos or other cars with their hps, they will be driving faster and we would have a road less jammed up. [rolleyes]

I think the juicy part of the story is the man's wife. This is a lewd post.

================

Bro, you heard about "Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder"?

Normally this type of women thing, if really got..

When actually see the real person, the first reaction is "Wa Lau"!!!

Still remember that joker kiss29??

Wooooahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!! [laugh]

taken from coffee shop forum

To: ALL 1 of 12

My fren was sentenced officially last week.

Those people who think you can use your camera to take pictures of offending vehicles, please wake up.

The offence is the same as using HP while driving. Common sense will tell you that. This offence is like touching a girl LEFT breast is an offence. Therefore, touching the right breast is also a criminal offence.

Any other brudders here got charged already? Friend could not pay fine. JAILED 2 weeks.

He think he smart. Post picture of a van travelling at 70km.hour on extreme right lane. Van owner already spotted him. Jot down his vehicle plate number. Pictures he took.. he daringly and stupidly post on internet. Police raided his house and invited VAN driver to be witness. Van driver, who road-hogged right lane, gave statement that he SAW the criminal taking pictures with camera with one hand while behind him.

Friend leave behind his pretty wife and 2 lovely kids and asked me to take care of his wife. What should I do?

Options Reply

...are we suppose to continue and add some spice to this fantasy..? sly.gifsly.gif

Same as what I pick out from..

doesn't seems convincing at all

funny thing is, its started with traffic offence but ended with asking forummers what to do with the pretty wife.. laugh.giflaugh.gif

what should i do? sly.gif

doesn't sound like a real story but if it is, then good story that need to advocate to people that like to post pictures of others, including their car numbers.

But the last line of the post is just invitation to lewd remarks if you ask me.

Yeah, doesn't real to me too. Never whip out your HP while driving, it's dangerous. Ask somebody else (if there's any) to take pic, if not, dun take at all.

taken from coffee shop forum

To: ALL 1 of 12

My fren was sentenced officially last week.

Those people who think you can use your camera to take pictures of offending vehicles, please wake up.

The offence is the same as using HP while driving. Common sense will tell you that. This offence is like touching a girl LEFT breast is an offence. Therefore, touching the right breast is also a criminal offence.

Any other brudders here got charged already? Friend could not pay fine. JAILED 2 weeks.

He think he smart. Post picture of a van travelling at 70km.hour on extreme right lane. Van owner already spotted him. Jot down his vehicle plate number. Pictures he took.. he daringly and stupidly post on internet. Police raided his house and invited VAN driver to be witness. Van driver, who road-hogged right lane, gave statement that he SAW the criminal taking pictures with camera with one hand while behind him.

Friend leave behind his pretty wife and 2 lovely kids and asked me to take care of his wife. What should I do?

Options Reply

...are we suppose to continue and add some spice to this fantasy..? sly.gifsly.gif

Same as what I pick out from..

doesn't seems convincing at all

funny thing is, its started with traffic offence but ended with asking forummers what to do with the pretty wife.. laugh.giflaugh.gif

what should i do? sly.gif

u leave the 2 lovely childrens alone u hear... otherwise i make sure u kena double rotan.

doesn't sound like a real story but if it is, then good story that need to advocate to people that like to post pictures of others, including their car numbers.

But the last line of the post is just invitation to lewd remarks if you ask me.

Yeah, doesn't real to me too. Never whip out your HP while driving, it's dangerous. Ask somebody else (if there's any) to take pic, if not, dun take at all.

In the first place, why is there a need to take photo? Frankly, i really hope this story is true... then people will think twice about snapping photos for all the wrong reason.

Got this from TP Website for Handphone driving,

(a) the vehicle is in motion; and

(b) the driver is holding on to the handphone with one hand; and

© the driver is communicating with any person with that handphone.

[Para 2© includes making phone calls, paging for someone, receiving a call by pressing the keypad, and reading, writing or sending SMS.]

The purpose of setting the three conditions is to ensure that drivers who have no intention to commit handphone driving will not be caught by ambiguous rules. For example, a driver who simply holds a mobile phone but is not using it to communicate while driving will not have committed an offence of handphone driving . However , if by doing so, the driver loses attention on the roads and fails to maintain proper control of his vehicle, he will still have committed an offence of driving without due care or reasonable consideration.

Note the sentence in red . Taking photo shouldn't have constitude Handphone driving but maybe charge for other offence .

Other conditions

To ensure that only drivers who blatantly disregard the safety of other road users by using their mobile phone while driving, 3 clear conditions were stipulated. For the offence of handphone driving to stand, ALL the following 3 conditions must be fulfilled:

Similarly, the spirit of the law is such that the driver who uses his handphone is only a menace to other road users if his vehicle is moving. As such, drivers who use their handphone while the vehicle is stationary should not be caught by this rule.

In short, Traffic Police do not take action against motorists for handphone driving simply because there is a handphone on the passenger seat or beside the driver. Traffic Police will only take actions when our observations show that all the three conditions for the offence of handphone driving are concurrently present.

but holding on to the phone but not communicating/using it.

communicating seems to be an integral part for it to be considered an offence.

it is just like drink-driving lor.

Legal limit is 80mg/100mm of blood, but even when the alcohol level is under the legal limit, the driver can still be convicted if it is shown that he/she did not have proper control of the vehicle as a result of alcoholic intoxication.

IMO, taking photo while driving is as inconsiderate as drink-driving, even if it is within legal limit