Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 Looks quite good. RE-01R seems more track with some street, whereas RE001 seems more street with some track. Anyone tried them? http://www.potenza-adrenalin.com/ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Circuit Clutched May 21, 2007 Share May 21, 2007 (edited) RE001 from review is more better than so3 hmmm think the price oso happening hope its not as high as so3.. .(wishful thinking) ,.... dun know wats the price out a not.. . looking at 205/50r16 :P Edited May 21, 2007 by Circuit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyberet Neutral Newbie May 21, 2007 Share May 21, 2007 damn.. shockwave site.. take ages just to navigate almost gave up trying to find the sizes it comes in http://www.bridgestonetyre.com.my/website/RE001.ASP cool, comes in my size Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 so new tyre where have? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elantrahatch Neutral Newbie May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 I saw the Bridgestone adrenaline at Millenia Walk having a road show together with Torque. For 195/55/R15, the price is S$145.. I think I can bring my money somewhere else... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calfskin Neutral Newbie August 5, 2007 Share August 5, 2007 (edited) I just put in RE001 today on my lancer 1.6M. My profile is 195/55/15. Since its a Sunday, not many shops open, and I had numerous close encounters with my ST115 (40k km and counting), I had to change mine today. Cannot delay any further. Guess must be because my tire profile is common. Tried the day before at Leong Seng, Yap Bros, (not P** H*** for me) and the Toyo distributor next to Fabulous X, asking for AD07, BF Goodrich G-Force Sports, T1-R, or GSD3 F1....all say no stock for me profile. Must wait for next shipment. Initial feel is it is quieter than my 40K km ST115 (obviously) and the steering response is very precise. Or perhaps they're all psychological considering how much they cost! So must convince myself they're good, but that's how I feel. Didn't try hard cornering or braking yet. Maybe later as they're new. If try now, very heart pain one. BTW, I paid $145/pc at Autobacs (OUCH!). So in total, $580 for a new set of shoes. So they're more expensive than AD07, Proxes T1-R, Michelin Precedas, Goodyear Revspec RS02. In fact, I don't know of any tires (LTA and street legal la. Dun talk about semi slick or slick tyres) that costs more than this. Anyone? My choice of tires for my profile at Autobacs include RE001, GR-80, Pirelli Dragon, and assorted Firenzas, Firestones and other dunno wat brands. Since RE001 and GR80 cost exactly the same at Autobacs, I got the RE001 loh. Oh man. After getting these shoes, no more mod jobs at least for the next 1 year. Siao liao. They better be good! Edited August 5, 2007 by Calfskin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calfskin Neutral Newbie August 5, 2007 Share August 5, 2007 BTW, the RE001 does not have the usual "Rotational Direction" arrow commonly found on tires. What it has is just "Inside" and "Outside". That's it. Guess that allows you to cross-rotate (left to right and vice versa) tires without having to yank the tyres outta the rims. YAY! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abba Neutral Newbie August 5, 2007 Share August 5, 2007 "For 195/55/R15, the price is S$145.." U gotta be kidding, way over priced Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elantrahatch Neutral Newbie August 6, 2007 Share August 6, 2007 Yep, not kidding.. I asked why is it so expensive. The sales guy only can tell me it is a new design.. *duh* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear August 6, 2007 Share August 6, 2007 salesmen says a lot of things bro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abba Neutral Newbie August 6, 2007 Share August 6, 2007 hahaha, new design my a*s . Conti have this design for yongs now, so does Hankook. BS is lagging liao still sell so expensive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blacvios Neutral Newbie August 6, 2007 Share August 6, 2007 The price i got was approx $110 from my regular tyre shop for 195/55/15 and $160 for 205/45/16. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enrique Neutral Newbie August 6, 2007 Share August 6, 2007 RE001 now on my ride. previously was BF Goodrich G-Sport. RE001 is more precise in steering. less understeer for my car. Cornering also betta. Wet grip alot betta than BF Goodrich G-sport. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear August 6, 2007 Share August 6, 2007 ,.... dun know wats the price out a not.. .looking at 205/50r16 :P $168 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tay107 Neutral Newbie August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 where n name of ur reg tyre shop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inxpire Neutral Newbie August 8, 2007 Share August 8, 2007 (edited) can advice which shop? going to change tyre soon, now using Potenza GIII, so far so good . That's why stick to Bridgestone tyre. They have 195/50/15 and how's the noise level? Edited August 8, 2007 by Inxpire Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblaster_w211 2nd Gear August 8, 2007 Author Share August 8, 2007 So far seems pretty good FRs. I may want to try the RE-01R though as that seems to be targeted towards more aggressive driving than the RE001. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickyokc Neutral Newbie August 9, 2007 Share August 9, 2007 cant denial b'stone is good tyre but the pricing seem too much overpriced ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...