Anyone tried RE-01R and Adrenaline RE001?

Vblaster_w211

RE001

from review is more better than so3

hmmm think the price oso happening

hope its not as high as so3.. .(wishful thinking)

,.... dun know wats the price out a not.. .

looking at 205/50r16 :P

Edited by Circuit

I saw the Bridgestone adrenaline at Millenia Walk having a road show together with Torque. For 195/55/R15, the price is S$145..

I think I can bring my money somewhere else... [crazy]

I just put in RE001 today on my lancer 1.6M.

My profile is 195/55/15. Since its a Sunday, not many shops open, and I had numerous close encounters with my ST115 (40k km and counting), I had to change mine today. Cannot delay any further.

Guess must be because my tire profile is common. Tried the day before at Leong Seng, Yap Bros, (not P** H*** for me) and the Toyo distributor next to Fabulous X, asking for AD07, BF Goodrich G-Force Sports, T1-R, or GSD3 F1....all say no stock for me profile. Must wait for next shipment. [rifle]

Initial feel is it is quieter than my 40K km ST115 (obviously) and the steering response is very precise. Or perhaps they're all psychological considering how much they cost! So must convince myself they're good, but that's how I feel.

Didn't try hard cornering or braking yet. Maybe later as they're new. If try now, very heart pain one. [laugh]

BTW, I paid $145/pc at Autobacs (OUCH!). So in total, $580 for a new set of shoes. [sweatdrop] So they're more expensive than AD07, Proxes T1-R, Michelin Precedas, Goodyear Revspec RS02. In fact, I don't know of any tires (LTA and street legal la. Dun talk about semi slick or slick tyres) that costs more than this. Anyone?

My choice of tires for my profile at Autobacs include RE001, GR-80, Pirelli Dragon, and assorted Firenzas, Firestones and other dunno wat brands. Since RE001 and GR80 cost exactly the same at Autobacs, I got the RE001 loh.

Oh man. After getting these shoes, no more mod jobs at least for the next 1 year. Siao liao. They better be good!

[knife]

Edited by Calfskin

BTW, the RE001 does not have the usual "Rotational Direction" arrow commonly found on tires. What it has is just "Inside" and "Outside". That's it.

Guess that allows you to cross-rotate (left to right and vice versa) tires without having to yank the tyres outta the rims. YAY!

hahaha, new design my a*s [laugh][laugh] . Conti have this design for yongs now, so does Hankook. BS is lagging liao still sell so expensive

RE001 now on my ride. previously was BF Goodrich G-Sport. RE001 is more precise in steering. less understeer for my car. Cornering also betta. Wet grip alot betta than BF Goodrich G-sport.

can advice which shop? going to change tyre soon, now using Potenza GIII, so far so good [thumbsup] . That's why stick to Bridgestone tyre. They have 195/50/15 and how's the noise level?

Edited by Inxpire