Opelgts Neutral Newbie May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 agree ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 (edited) Quote did u read the requirement to do transaction??? if it states NRIC, why cant jus produce it??? do u know that Passport in other countries are not taken as Identity purpose..cause the Passport number changes everytime they change a new passport.... the only form of identity is the identity card. if i can produce it, of cuz i will right? it is so much more portable den the passport. Why would i want to produce my passport if i had my NRIC in the wallet... do u really have brains? And u mean your passport number and your NRIC is different no. if u are a SG citizen? Are u a Singaporean anot? U say other country it is different but IN MY COUNTRY IT IS THE SAME. I wonder we same country anot? Now with the biometric system it is possible NRIC and PP is different but it was 2 years ago when this incident happened. And as far as i know, NRIC and PP no. is the same. Anyway sorrie for being rude but i dun understand why are u comparing with other country when it is SG we are toking about. it is plain senseless especially when operations are different. Edited May 20, 2007 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schneider79 Clutched May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 Quote u mean komoco head is ah ong bS ? No, it's Mr Teo Hock Seng. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 Quote LTA is always in the news for the wrong reason... before this was the spalling concrete from CTE tunnel ceiling. it's high time they get their act together anyway, drive on north-bound CTE on Friday at about 10pm... traffic was congested and had to start-stop quite often even at 10pm?!! i seldom drive up north at this time and was quite appalled... What LTA needs is a bunch of freshblood in their management. Those old guards just make lousy decisions, more like sitting there waiting for their retirement like that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mobilio Neutral Newbie May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 Quote Government bodies are centrally funded, not from individual "returns" like fines/ERP for LTA. This means LTA will have less capital and operating budget and may suffer less allocation in the future. Not really, they just need to step up the Operation on traffic ofence is enough to recover the cost. No wonder I was aimed several times when I past the overhead bridge at Lornie road outside Macritchie reservoir over past few days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 Quote LTA is always in the news for the wrong reason... before this was the spalling concrete from CTE tunnel ceiling. it's high time they get their act together anyway, drive on north-bound CTE on Friday at about 10pm... traffic was congested and had to start-stop quite often even at 10pm?!! i seldom drive up north at this time and was quite appalled... pls stop wacking lta. the fact that we have nice roads to drive on and traffic lights that dun drop on our cars is evidence that they are going a good job. seldom do i see poorly maintained roads, roadside fixtures. LONG LIVE LTA! THEY ARE DOING A GOOD JOB! too bad we have not enuff roads for all the cars! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mobilio Neutral Newbie May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 (edited) You knew it that we are a very small country and there is no natural resources. The government knew it too and they do not penalised its people for what they do,( Well, sometimes e.g the chewing gum and 3/4 tank rules etc) The fact is that they are operating it as a corporation and try to squeeze every single drop of milk from its only resources, i.e citizen. They do provide the option though but many people choose to pay for better service. I hate to read in the news that some people expect free service and at the same time expect to enjoy personalised VIP treatment from various service sector. There is no free lunch right here in Sg/. Unlike our friend who are borned in Brunei with rich oil resources that do not tax its citizen. We knew that our leader paid themselves very high so that they are not lured to greed even though the preveledges that they receive are way above what we can imagine. The truth is that when you venture overseas, you would appreciate what this country had done to you and your family. My daughter did not do well on her GCE O level because she was not an all rounder. She felt very comfortable when she does it overseas as they allowed her to choose the subject that she is strong at. That motivates her and she appreciates the training back here when she was doing her primary school as it laid a very strong foundation on her bilingual skill. The environment that we grow up makes us very adaptable to both east and west culture and that is what I personally experienced it. We do not need to be a professional but as a skill worker overseas, we are very much better off than many of our peers from 3rd world country. Edited May 20, 2007 by Mobilio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 (edited) Quote u mean komoco head is ah ong bS ? No, it's Mr Teo Hock Seng. mr anti-parallel importers per ST article? parallel importers = pirated CD? Edited May 20, 2007 by Apollo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cristy Neutral Newbie May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 What LTA needs is a bunch of freshblood in their management. Those old guards just make lousy decisions, more like sitting there waiting for their retirement like that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meecar Clutched May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 (edited) I must correct you that we cannot compare apple with oranges yes if you compare to the 3rd world countries even our neighbours come out top the issue that I brought up is not so much that we are not appreciative our where we are now but the fact that without the peoples (sillyporeans) and the leaders would not have achieved where they claimed where we are this has been achieved at what price (look around you) all I vocalizing my thoughts are that: there are alot of questions, discomfort and etc about the current state of country by many sillyporeans why can we collectively do something good be it to help gahmen or other groups what ever it takes to ensure what our common believes are if you claim to be world city than you must be judged by the same criteria that world cities are judged. it would be too self fulfilling if we keep comparing to 3rd world countries Edited May 20, 2007 by Meecar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mobilio Neutral Newbie May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 I was like you wanted a change but I eventually knew that I am nobody and nobody has got no say to somebody. Also I have reached the critical age that I need to make a move before the boat is gone...I execute the thought of a writer who wrote this message appeared on zaobao last year... 改变不了大环境,又不想妥协,只好采取主动跳出这个大环境。只要选择自己所愿意付出的代价,还是有出路的。即使失败,至少尝试过,胜过一辈子都在抱怨现状。 毕竟,生命只有一次。 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfpoon Clutched May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 LTA the ultimate road bully..hahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 Quote did u read the requirement to do transaction??? if it states NRIC, why cant jus produce it??? do u know that Passport in other countries are not taken as Identity purpose..cause the Passport number changes everytime they change a new passport.... the only form of identity is the identity card. if i can produce it, of cuz i will right? it is so much more portable den the passport. Why would i want to produce my passport if i had my NRIC in the wallet... do u really have brains? And u mean your passport number and your NRIC is different no. if u are a SG citizen? Are u a Singaporean anot? U say other country it is different but IN MY COUNTRY IT IS THE SAME. I wonder we same country anot? Now with the biometric system it is possible NRIC and PP is different but it was 2 years ago when this incident happened. And as far as i know, NRIC and PP no. is the same. Anyway sorrie for being rude but i dun understand why are u comparing with other country when it is SG we are toking about. it is plain senseless especially when operations are different. for u might be the same.... but doesnt mean eveyone holding the red passport is the same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 21, 2007 Share May 21, 2007 ok lor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged May 21, 2007 Share May 21, 2007 (edited) Quote u mean komoco head is ah ong bS ? No, it's Mr Teo Hock Seng.You are right. Komoco is just one co. in Ong BS's biz empire. Edited May 21, 2007 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schneider79 Clutched May 21, 2007 Share May 21, 2007 Quote u mean komoco head is ah ong bS ? No, it's Mr Teo Hock Seng. mr anti-parallel importers per ST article? parallel importers = pirated CD?<----- Yeap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bimmer12 Neutral Newbie May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 Quote bro, i think wat u say we all know. but wat can we do? Probably the best suggestion i have for u is go form a new party and go for the next election. Lol true. I suggest that too. Hmmm.. maybe we should give other party a try see how they rule. Perhaps we could do better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bimmer12 Neutral Newbie May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 Quote LTA is always in the news for the wrong reason... before this was the spalling concrete from CTE tunnel ceiling. it's high time they get their act together anyway, drive on north-bound CTE on Friday at about 10pm... traffic was congested and had to start-stop quite often even at 10pm?!! i seldom drive up north at this time and was quite appalled... pls stop wacking lta. the fact that we have nice roads to drive on and traffic lights that dun drop on our cars is evidence that they are going a good job. seldom do i see poorly maintained roads, roadside fixtures. LONG LIVE LTA! THEY ARE DOING A GOOD JOB! too bad we have not enuff roads for all the cars! I think u should help LTA by paying more tax. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...