Judge rules in favour of Komoco Motors in case against LTA

Tarzan666

did u read the requirement to do transaction??? if it states NRIC, why cant jus produce it??? do u know that Passport in other countries are not taken as Identity purpose..cause the Passport number changes everytime they change a new passport.... the only form of identity is the identity card.

law is law...

Although LTA is gahmen body... but they still have to follow the law.

komoco win because LTA never follow the law... [laugh]

But very rarely gahmen body never follow the law [hur].

I think maybe one of their head has to resign after losing the case [whip] .

Someone in LTA must carry the black wok... [laugh]

why is customs not involved in this case???? they are the one who evaluate the OMV.... ARF is 110% of OMV...

now.... who is the culprit.... OMV evaluator or OMV declarant......

komoco head not ah ong...

But komoco is one of the major share holder for ah ong new company "Singapore GP Pte Ltd"

donno ... until now.

Budgets are kept apart. What they collect as LTA for revenue, and probably use against such cases, are kept apart from their operating and capital funding.

So basically, they will probably report less revenue collected and be held accountable to the overall fiscal budget. In a way, it'll be reflected as an item of poor performance in the KPI measured.

Edited by Vblaster_w211

Yay goverment fault again.

Woah cant believe got this type of people everything wrong also blame goverment.

Read the article properly please [:/]

LTA is always in the news for the wrong reason... before this was the spalling concrete from CTE tunnel ceiling. it's high time they get their act together [:|]

anyway, drive on north-bound CTE on Friday at about 10pm... traffic was congested and had to start-stop quite often even at 10pm?!! i seldom drive up north at this time and was quite appalled... [furious]

law is law...

Although LTA is gahmen body... but they still have to follow the law.

komoco win because LTA never follow the law... [laugh]

But very rarely gahmen body never follow the law [hur].

I think maybe one of their head has to resign after losing the case [whip] .

Someone in LTA must carry the black wok... [laugh]

why is customs not involved in this case???? they are the one who evaluate the OMV.... ARF is 110% of OMV...

now.... who is the culprit.... OMV evaluator or OMV declarant......

following this, maybe LTA will go sue customs for losing the case... [laugh]

this is wat you get with those high paid scholar whom are ask to do stragetic thinking

yet such think cant deal with a open mind approach.

look.. they are the so call talent that must increase their pay in order to retain them.

and now , we are retaining them to make mistake !!!!

kudus to the LTA scholar whom design their work flow and operation policy ...

u mean paying legal fee of $50k is correct is it? $50k from where? your pocket or taxpayer money wat u toking? gahment correct meh?? [hur] or u are from tat company? [laugh] ok dun blame them then blame u is it? [laugh]

Edited by Hilander4650

What can we do? Even if we r not happy with their spendings. What the gahmen do is increase the ERP & other taxes as they wish n there's nothing we can do but to just pay. Also increase GST and also ministers pay. Ministers pay already so high compared to other country. Singapore a democracy country?

isn't it very strange that all of us are pretty upset because we are kind of stretched from every corner

when i started the thread on why sillypore cars are expensive

forumers just don't get it

despite what you pay the roads are just going get more and more congested

think about it why not especially when you are going to increase the population from 4 + million to 6.5million

sillypore now is opening to foreign working holidays .... rental cars

the point I was trying to make was that there are many talented people in these various departments and surely they should not penalized us drivers by paying and paying just because they cannot control the road congestion properly (why should we pay out of pur hard earn salary to pay for their inability to find ways to improve the road conditions, including reducing fatalities)

the other issue is medical services in singapore

transportation and medical care are two bread and butter issues in our lives

the problem with most of us is we talk and do not really care because we all can afford it

but because maybe the majority of you have never in your life suffer and therefore will never know

eg have you been so poor to eat only one meal a day with porridge and black sauce

or have been you been so poor that you are unable to go to seek medical attention

why is it that every time one of our top people get sick they fly all over the world especially USA for treatment

does that mean our medical services are below par

The bottom line is majority of us are middle class and can't afford to uproot ourselves to migrate and therefore what is it so difficult to lend a hand to gahmen or any party that is willing to make this country better for ourselves and our children

you see the type of terrible stories that are written in the newspapers, do you want these young people to lead you in the future, many of us are not exactly happy with the current situation but what do the future holds for you and me.

think about it

make every single waking day counts

you can't turn back the clock and everyday each and everyone of us are getting closer to our dying days.

lets do something of a worthy cause, no matter how small it is still a big favour to the world

[:)]

1. Again, I don't know which generation you belonged to? When I was very young, earning a living was multi times tougher than it is today. My family of 6 used to rent 1 room from a 1 room flat. So can you imagine how squeezey it was to house a total of 12 tenants under one roof? When time is bad, we eat corn starch mixed with water for 3 meals. When we have been forced to leave coz can't pay rent, my expecting mum alone has to borrow a trolley from the sewage cleaner to move house all by herself? Job was very scare then and don't talk about cars.

2. Please face it. Singapore has scare land resources. It will not change whether you have a new Govt or not. There isn't such thing as "fairness" in this world. You want fairness, you go to communist and everybody start eating the same things, wear the same uniforms and again don't complaint.

Regards,

Edited by Kelpie

bro, i think wat u say we all know. but wat can we do? Probably the best suggestion i have for u is go form a new party and go for the next election.