Boxster 2nd Gear May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 But I think as long as the contract says guranteed COE they should deliver within the stated time regardless of the COE. Coz the COE game they want to play they should honour it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mussorgsky Neutral Newbie May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 Hmm.. If you read at the clause properly, it states that the company have the right to increase the price of the car due to COE increase no matter whether it is guaranteed or not. My SE told me that all car dealer got this clause. Anyway, I also waiting for this COE bid on Wednesday, if never get, I can take back my deposit liao. Give up on PI.[ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boxster 2nd Gear May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 If this is the case guranteed COE makes no sense. But so far I've seen 3 PI car dealers sales conditions only 1 write that they have the right to adjust the price due to increase in shipping, blah blah blah but not COE. If they don't deliver and return the deposit that is quite OK except your inconvinence w/o a car no point doing business with them. But I know a reasonable 'big' PI car dealer have guranteed and non guranteed package. The non guranteed package is the type which I call "Gurantee no COE" coz when COE was 12k the package's COE was peg to 10k and cannot be topped up. Seems that they want ppl to place a deposit so that they can get interest free loan for 3 mths. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 I think the article also said ther are about 200 PIs right? Wah lau, machiam like bubble-tea-shop and Luohan-fish-shop man 200? Like computer shop in SXX LXX? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EventH 1st Gear May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 So you are without car for now. The RSZ or the norm one? If they do not get COE after stated period, what will happen? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wilb Clutched May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 Thats why it is called non guaranteed. They always bid low for non guaranteed, no point bidding high also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boxster 2nd Gear May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 (edited) I think this sort should be called "Guranteed No COE" package coz they don't even let you top up a bit. Edited May 22, 2007 by Boxster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 Stream Guess u will mod ur stream just like how u mod ur current ride? heh heh my current ride is TAXI everyday flag like a mad man on the street. Peak hour = On Call hour. I calculated it is more worthwhile to get a car man. Don understand how can the government convince pple not to buy car and depend on Public Transport. As for Mods... ke ke ke... don wanna play liao. Relax a bit for a few years. Old liao... reaction not as fast as when younger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 But I think as long as the contract says guranteed COE they should deliver within the stated time regardless of the COE. Coz the COE game they want to play they should honour it. Dunno what game they play. They always want to win period. COE down you don't benefit. COE up you wait. COE up more you top up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 I bought the RSZ version Dunno what will happen if after period they never deliver. Anyway if they give me soon I already make $$$$ from the difference in COE. So I can wait Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 Am glad that one of the PI which i would consider getting from in future if i were to go for a PI ride is not within this list It's World Of Wheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lazyd Neutral Newbie May 25, 2007 Share May 25, 2007 If this is the case guranteed COE makes no sense.But so far I've seen 3 PI car dealers sales conditions only 1 write that they have the right to adjust the price due to increase in shipping, blah blah blah but not COE. If they don't deliver and return the deposit that is quite OK except your inconvinence w/o a car no point doing business with them. But I know a reasonable 'big' PI car dealer have guranteed and non guranteed package. The non guranteed package is the type which I call "Gurantee no COE" coz when COE was 12k the package's COE was peg to 10k and cannot be topped up. Seems that they want ppl to place a deposit so that they can get interest free loan for 3 mths. in that case, AD also same mah.. my wife's car bought during tht low time oso cannot get yet.. n from LARGEST AD in sing.. SE can say, u buy price low, wait for e car.. n also ask wanna top up for COE, can get car faster... strange thing.. but no one complain against AD, only complain PI.. scared AD sue?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ed2win2 Neutral Newbie May 25, 2007 Share May 25, 2007 Yes, there r also complaints against AD, in fact around the same number as PI. But CASE pointed out that it is not a seroius issue since it represent a small percentage against their total sales Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dlar2 Neutral Newbie May 25, 2007 Share May 25, 2007 If government don't encourage us to take public transport, then the taxi drivers and bus drivers do what? They got to create more jobs for them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ed2win2 Neutral Newbie May 25, 2007 Share May 25, 2007 True, but if so, car related jobs will reduce eg. fewer car sales engineer require, lesser jobs at car workshops, etc. Unless u want all these people to become taxi & bus drivers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lazyd Neutral Newbie May 25, 2007 Share May 25, 2007 yeah... understood tht.. juz wanna ask y CASE dun show got how many complains??? bias?? or no-balls?? cos got many friends complainin abt svc attitude, pricin, blah blah abt AD so was surprised when CASE mentioned that number is'small'.. how they judge wheather is small or big.. based on percentage?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ed2win2 Neutral Newbie May 25, 2007 Share May 25, 2007 That article did mention the no. of complaints CASE receive for some AD. CASE judge by % = no. of complaints / no. of vehicles sold Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ed2win2 Neutral Newbie May 25, 2007 Share May 25, 2007 We complaint AD, our friends complaint AD, we hear others complaint stories of AD, but how many of us really bring up to CASE ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...