Treesmaker Clutched May 18, 2007 Share May 18, 2007 Where can I buy thisa sub-woofer and how much does it cost? TIA ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear May 18, 2007 Share May 18, 2007 Sim Lim Tower or at Soundwerkz. Price should be around 600-700 without box. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear May 18, 2007 Share May 18, 2007 wah sia! price go up so much already ah.. hahaha.. guess will go up further in future, got more demand.. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clarence07 Neutral Newbie May 19, 2007 Share May 19, 2007 Am i right to say that there is no local agent for IDMAX and the warranty is either under the Sim Lim shop which we purchase from or from soundwerkz? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 Corret bro. No local agent for Image Dynamics in Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 normally woofer don really have warranty. if u plug in the woofer and the woofer DOA, then maybe u can kan the shop, but if u use until soong liao then got problem, even if got local agent, they may not cover, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clarence07 Neutral Newbie May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 Hey bro Headshok Ok, thanks for the info :P Btw, what is DOA? Just to side track a bit - comparing A30 and SW300 which is a more SQ type of Subwoofer? Just wondering if both sub can be powered nicely by a STEG 2|02 at 615 RMS 4ohm (birdged). cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear May 20, 2007 Share May 20, 2007 DOA= Dead on arrival, means when u buy liao and JUST install, the woofer not working, then that one not ur fault. if where u buy from don wanna give u another one, just post online see how the shop die. but if u use like some time liao, then got dai ji, then if shop don cover, can understand, cos woofer is wear and tear. A30 and SW300, u listen see which one u more soong lor. lately the trend is either IDmax or SW300, so ur choice lor. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...