Djcoolmax 2nd Gear May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 Hey u got lobang for ur insurance too arr? Guess wad? my insurance is $3600 leh for a fit... very ex hor?? know of any cheaper ones out there?? I asked my friend about why so high premium for Jazz/Fit.. and you know what, the numbers speak for themselves.. alot of Jazz/Fits claims. I guess you can thank the people that did all those claims. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 You choose option 3) That mean you may not get COE tomorrow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca80 Neutral Newbie May 22, 2007 Author Share May 22, 2007 heh dont get it tom nvm.. cos i goin overseas soon then coming bk only mid june... so oh welll Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear May 22, 2007 Share May 22, 2007 (edited) ok, then less worry tomorrow Edited May 22, 2007 by Ahyoo2002 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steff Neutral Newbie May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 Hi triple J, hahaha..yea i know what u mean...hey but i think i'll be a careful and profesonial diver on the road....wahaha..... hey btw...im SUPER fedup!!!!!!!! guess wad folks??? i was given 3 guaranteed coe by that stupid moustache salesman of mine.. and i did not get my 3rf coe!!!! the results were out today....he only bid $15,888 for me!!!!!!!!!! im very mad now! what should i do???? helpless steffy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyota62 2nd Gear May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 Maybe he will give you open Cat ....good luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steff Neutral Newbie May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 hmm... very fishy SE... maybe the SE gets more "benefit" if she signup the 4.5% loan.... cos imho, i tink the finance co will statistically assume you will not own the car till the end. So, they stand to "profit" (i tink)from her (if she terminates the loan mid-way). SE shd offer to get another Finance co. Otherwise, she shd go get another finance co. Of cos, we are assuming she has enuf income that Fin co shd not reject her application. eh...i have enuff income to not be rejected...hehe...fyi hey actually i think i have no problem getting my car loan fr a bank cos i wk in a bank... but the stupid salesman said cos i juz stared wking for 3 months in my this current bank so other banks regard me as not stable yet...but got such thing wan meh?? the other tim i did not think too much so i juz go ahead with the GE loan...but now come to think of it...like quite hor?? steffy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Corgan Neutral Newbie May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 main thing is ur guranteed COE in writing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 haha but what if they really return me the deposit? i really like the car leh... hai then you must weigh your options and take a gamble. buying a car that you truly like is one thing, buying it at a worthy price is another. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear May 23, 2007 Share May 23, 2007 She got her ride liaoz! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 Hi all! My SE jus called me and she gave me 3 options for my last coe bidding, which one should i choose? any advice 1) top up 2.5k for guaranteed coe 2) top up any amount to increase my margin for bidding 3) top up 2k for guaranteed within next 3 bids, so 6, 7 and 8th er failing which if i still want to go with the 7th round it would be additional 1k from what i see is that for option (1), is hassle free in the sense that no matter how the COE fluctuate (up or down) you will get your COE. as for option (2), if the SE say that the highest bidding price they gonna bid for you is 12k, then with the current COE you are going to come out with 4k to increase you margin. that's not worth. and for option (3), comparing with option (1), is 500 difference and if you are in urgent need to have your ride, option (1) is better. perhaps with option (1) ask for freebies.... just my 2 cents........ The options are designed to make one of them the obvious best choice .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash_ray Neutral Newbie May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 hey sinner i was looking at maz** 3 during the same period too (i assume u booked through the AD) but in the end I went with another car. looks like if i had booked the maz** i would have gotten my deposit now (unless i agree to topup). thinking back, wtf man! we book during the CNY period cos the price was low and these AD/PI keep asking us to topup... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 congrates!!! .. enjoy your ride :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djcoolmax 2nd Gear May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 Hi Steff.. I guess you have to have a history of working... they can check thru your CPF contributions.. Have you been confirmed yet in your new position at the bank? that could also be another reason.. if you did, you can take that and show proof to help ensure securing the loan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinner Neutral Newbie May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 hi ASH_RAY, i book in MacP*** izzt know as AD too? heard n read a lot of other mades oso ask customers to top-up. but now, at least i got my ride almost 9K cheaper if i nvr take up the top-up offer. wif dis 9K, thot of buying a larry for my CO now.... hehee.... so u got ur ride w/o top-up? good cos the whole episode made mi still piss off wif maz** plus the delivery time! 1 mth 2wks later after my coe cfm den deliver my ride. thumbs all down for them.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...