Give 3 options for 6th coe bid

Hi all!

My SE jus called me and she gave me 3 options for my last coe bidding, which one should i choose? any advice

1) top up 2.5k for guaranteed coe

2) top up any amount to increase my margin for bidding

3) top up 2k for guaranteed within next 3 bids, so 6, 7 and 8th

er failing which if i still want to go with the 7th round it would be additional 1k

Edited by Chewbacca80

option 2) is if u pay $500 more, they up ur bid 500 more.

Let me tell u wad to do.

ask them bid 6th bid, if dun get, ask them return ur deposit. u go another place buy car.

99% will work.

dun ever top up anything

Hi all!

My SE jus called me and she gave me 3 options for my last coe bidding, which one should i choose? any advice

er failing which if i still want to go with the 7th round it would be additional 1k

from what i see is that for option (1), is hassle free in the sense that no matter how the COE fluctuate (up or down) you will get your COE.

as for option (2), if the SE say that the highest bidding price they gonna bid for you is 12k, then with the current COE you are going to come out with 4k to increase you margin. that's not worth.

and for option (3), comparing with option (1), is 500 difference and if you are in urgent need to have your ride, option (1) is better. perhaps with option (1) ask for freebies....

just my 2 cents........

yah.. at first she didnt ask for top up.. but i guess this being the final bid... she decided to let me know of the option the company is giving to backloggers like me...

haiiiiiiii

actually she didnt say the highest bid how much they are willing to bid... but so far my highest bid for 5 rounds is 12k..

she did kinda say that i might not want to stretch my budget too much so maybe can just top up $500 er to show the company that i really want the car??!!

Hi all!

dun top up lar...since already wait so long liao...must as well wait somemore...if really cannot get...than go other place buy go for other models lor....

5th bids all 12k i think they not interested to do yr business unless u top up, from what i can see...

but if i take the back the deposit and buy other car , other cars these days are so expensive too... aye.. wonder if this would happen if i have gotten a suzuki swift... sianz

heh wonder if i can decide on the bidding day itself to top up for guarantee.. maybe i should ask her

actually her advice is to top up a sum , either 500 or 700 plus.. not so exp compared to 2.5k

Considering the current situation, taking back deposit and buy another car might not made good economical sense. I believe Checbacca might have booked during the COE crash just before CNY, and even with the $2500 top up, it's still alot cheaper than the current price. With top up, asked for more freebies..

Option 2) top up any amount from what value?

Not reasonable to say 12K rite ?

Go and find out how much they are selling now and compare with yr price how much difference? (how much more than 2k?)

eh... so Option 1 is confirm will get by next bidding?

Option 3 is confirm will get but within the next 3 bidding?

Since you waited for so long, take 3 then..

or wait for money to come back and sit out till the next crash..