Sony 1st Gear May 15, 2007 Share May 15, 2007 Coupons not in sequence, will get fine as well leh.. you can only do it for the 1st one where you tear it 5-10mins in advance. say now is 3pm, you tear 3.10. subsequence one must be 3.40 which is incremented at 30mins and so on. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobangking88 Neutral Newbie May 15, 2007 Share May 15, 2007 its like u came back to the car at 3.40pm mah and put another coupon from 3.50pm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear May 15, 2007 Share May 15, 2007 You can tear 2 X 0.50 coupons starting same time, but I dunno if you can do it for 4 coupons. 2 X 0.50 can take it as 1 hour coupons (orleng one $1) I do that most of the time...but for more than 1 hours...I will group them into pairs...so fair never have any problems with the warden...(or maybe during the parking periods, the warden never come...that I dunno lah) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyboy8387 Neutral Newbie May 15, 2007 Share May 15, 2007 I also have display parking coupons, cos u noe when ur coupon say expire at 2pm...and most of the times u will not see 2.06 summons...normally they give and take grace period of 10mins extra So if u wanna try to gain some more time. u tear your half hour coupons like this 2pm 2.40pm 3.20pm 4pm. anyone tried this method ? like that tink u sure kanna lor..cause so obvious that u trying to cheat. When fatimah come issuing summons at least they will be around for more than 1/2 hr in that car park, then the more she will pay extra attention 2 yr car with that tearing method mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear May 15, 2007 Share May 15, 2007 it makes sense cause its more efficient this way. but govt say cannot .. so LL have to tear it their way lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear May 15, 2007 Share May 15, 2007 I'm not that desperate yet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear May 15, 2007 Share May 15, 2007 can.. but you need to remove the one which you placed earlier.. and you walk all the way back just to save 10minutes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djcoolmax 2nd Gear May 15, 2007 Share May 15, 2007 your way of tearing coupons is wrong as mentioned liaoz. My friend actually wrote to the relevant authorities on this and got the reply that each coupon has to be for that specific period. This is so there is a CLEAR indication of what time the coupon was placed and there's not confusion over what time it started and suppose to end. i.e. If the warden comes at a specific time, you should have a coupon displayed that covers that time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear May 15, 2007 Share May 15, 2007 Parking for half an hour - $0.50 Let's say at 7pm. We will place 7.00pm, 7.30pm, 8.00pm and 8.30pm. All together 4 coupons for 2 hrs. Isn't it e same if we place four $0.50 coupons all starting at 7.00pm meaning instead of tearing pic by pic we juz need to tear once wif all 4 coupons stack wif another. There is confirm no cheating and e amount stil go to HDB by using up the coupons. am i wrong to do that? yes you can. but all the 4 pcs must start from 7.00pm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzoooom Neutral Newbie May 15, 2007 Share May 15, 2007 best is to do away will all these coupons....the tabs litter. I prefer those carparks with ERP readers that give 10min grace and charges by the min. I prefer HDB carpark to be free.. since HDB flats are not really that much a subsidised rate, and govt claimed that they wanna promote Pro-family.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie May 15, 2007 Share May 15, 2007 I used to do that until I read the instructions behind the coupon. I think behind got say cannot tear all same time one. Not very sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuendi 3rd Gear May 16, 2007 Share May 16, 2007 In case no one has understand the rationale of the specific instruction which was printed on the back of any stack of packing coupon, it is due to the following.. If we are allowed to put multiple piece of couple with all the same start time, then we can easily recycle the coupon when the time is up in the CBD (where the parking is $1 per every 30min) to another carpark that charges $0.50 per every 30min, right? Example: Park in CBD carpark for 1hour from 0900-1000hrs. Tear 2pcs of coupon, each $1, each with start time 0900hrs. At 1000hrs, coupon up liao.. so drive away to another non-CBD carpark. Park from 1015-1100hrs, using exactly the same 2x$1 coupon, with start time 0900hrs. So the same 2 coupons only expired at 1100hrs instead of the previous 1000hrs. If you follow the instruction spelt out, then using the same example, you cannot cheat as much, right? So the top $$ that we pay every month as tax did not go to waste. Singapore policies are quite fool-proof, at least for this case Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 16, 2007 Share May 16, 2007 [reply] Let me show you how to cheat if this method is allowed.... Car A Place 4 coupons all torn at 7pm... Car B Place 2 coupons both torn at 7pm... Car C Place 2 coupons both torn at 7pm... Now at 8pm, Car B leaves and pass Car C the 2 coupons...and 1 hour later, Car A leaves and pass Car C call his coupons. Car C have total of 8 coupons now and only tore 2... Good idea But in reality difficult to find another party tear the same timing. If different by just minutes then cannot use this method... ======================== Like this u can have several colleagues working in the same office but parking for different lengths of time daily/often. Then it is easy to cheat the system. If anybody got away with it, consider themselves lucky cos if u do get summoned to court, u wil lose your case for sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 16, 2007 Share May 16, 2007 bloody bas****.......I feel for you man Should have shouted back...'ppl w money dun buy c***' ===================== But seriously. I also try to pass my still valid coupons to others coming in to park. Why waste good $$$ by throwing them away. Only make the gharmen richer. I think they r rich enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 16, 2007 Share May 16, 2007 (edited) maybe he feel degrading to be taking a coupon from a young boy ba.. that carpark is the one at Bt Timah foodcentre.. lots of people there and the fatimah sibei chiong one.. ======================= I think he is just one of those @sshole drivers on the road. Anyway what u do is a good thing. Keep it up. Edited May 16, 2007 by Pisces69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 16, 2007 Share May 16, 2007 I normally pass the coupon to another car if it is still valid. I usually look out for chio bu to pass it to but 99% if the time, it's uncles.. the 1% is a chio bu but she forget where she park her car... and is in a hurry to change coupon ============================== So were u the one I saw dozing off at the CP with your coupon dangling out of the window? Bro, it was already 3 am. I think all the chio-bus went to sleep already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 16, 2007 Share May 16, 2007 if they see this, they will jot down your timings, and they will standby 2.30 to summon you, later u-turn back at 3.10 to summon you again, and turn back at 3.50 to summon you again. u forget now they hit sales quota got commission ================== Wah Siong. Try to save a few cents, end up paying a few hundred $$$ in fines. I kenna a $100 fine recently. Backside still hurting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 16, 2007 Share May 16, 2007 You might as well go up to the chio bu and buy a coupon from her just to make small talk.... ======================== Or maybe he sud go to those clubs on Sat night & hang around the CP & offer to park their cars for them & put coupons for free even. Like that, sure at least 1 chio-bu might take pity on him & give him a kiss on his cheek.(But not his butt cheek, OK). ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...