Carparking coupons formula

Sphecldi

Parking for half an hour - $0.50

Let's say at 7pm. We will place 7.00pm, 7.30pm, 8.00pm and 8.30pm. All together 4 coupons for 2 hrs.

Isn't it e same if we place four $0.50 coupons all starting at 7.00pm meaning instead of tearing pic by pic we juz need to tear once wif all 4 coupons stack wif another. There is confirm no cheating and e amount stil go to HDB by using up the coupons.

am i wrong to do that?

stack with another?? [confused]

then from the top, it still look like a single coupon ma.. can't expect the auntie to open up ur door and count right??

anyway, start seeing HDB carparks with EPS liao.. so don't think coupon will give much headache in future.. [;)]

Read the instructions on the coupon's cover.

It says that the coupons have to be torn for that specific time. Which means that you should tear on starting at 7pm, then another at 7.30pm etc....

If you tear all together same time, then its wrong. They wouldn't know how long or how many you put.

Its just their method. but does make sense.

[dizzy]

i believe you mean stack together for tearing and then display 4 in a roll. That should be ok, i do that all the time and never been fine [;)]

Let me show you how to cheat if this method is allowed....

Car A

Place 4 coupons all torn at 7pm...

Car B

Place 2 coupons both torn at 7pm...

Car C

Now at 8pm, Car B leaves and pass Car C the 2 coupons...and 1 hour later, Car A leaves and pass Car C call his coupons. Car C have total of 8 coupons now and only tore 2...

I think most of the parking wardens will close one eye but this is not the right way to tear the coupons. Imagine the 4 coupons are used on 4 different cars...then at the end of 30mins, the other 3 passed their coupons to you so you get to park another 1.5hours for free?

Chance of reusing tickets are quite low, right? Requires you to be there to put the ticket into the car.

Parking for half an hour - $0.50

Let's say at 7pm. We will place 7.00pm, 7.30pm, 8.00pm and 8.30pm. All together 4 coupons for 2 hrs.

Isn't it e same if we place four $0.50 coupons all starting at 7.00pm meaning instead of tearing pic by pic we juz need to tear once wif all 4 coupons stack wif another. There is confirm no cheating and e amount stil go to HDB by using up the coupons.

am i wrong to do that?

i use this method all the time.

it shld be fine for the ninjas

[reply]

Car A

Car B

Car C

Now at 8pm, Car B leaves and pass Car C the 2 coupons...and 1 hour later, Car A leaves and pass Car C call his coupons. Car C have total of 8 coupons now and only tore 2...

Good idea idea.gif But in reality difficult to find another party tear the same timing. If different by just minutes then cannot use this method...

i believe you mean stack together for tearing and then display 4 in a roll. That should be ok, i do that all the time and never been fine wink.gif

Yup, I'm using the same method. nod.gif

you need to tear the coupons as follows:

$0.50 coupons:

Coupon 1 - 7pm

Coupon 2 - 7.30pm

Coupon 3 - 8pm

Coupon 4 - 8.30pm

OR

$1 coupons:

Coupon 1 - 7pm

Coupon 2 - 8pm

For Park and Ride parking, you need to tear all the coupons with same timing.

$3

6x $0.50 coupons

or

3x $1 coupons

Although its not the right way, some traffic warden dun catch that.

However, if 1 day u got fined, don't go and appeal saying you do that everytime.

best is to do away will all these coupons....the tabs litter. I prefer those carparks with ERP readers that give 10min grace and charges by the min.thumbsup.gif

Car A

Car B

Car C

u think SGeans so kind meh??hur.gifhur.gifhur.gif

laugh.giflaugh.gif

Car A

Car B

Car C

Wah, your method solid leh [sweatdrop]